Author Topic: Layout To Load Other Layouts  (Read 8312 times)

progets

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1271
    • View Profile
Re: Layout To Load Other Layouts
« Reply #15 on: February 08, 2019, 07:29:12 AM »
Escape key by default.

Configure-->Controls-->Back=<whatever_you_press>

rand0m

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
Re: Layout To Load Other Layouts
« Reply #16 on: February 08, 2019, 07:35:56 AM »
you can use add_image instead of add_artwork if you want to keep all the artwork assets within /images. For snap or wheels use absolute path with [Title] or [Name]:
Code: [Select]
local sys_snap = fe.add_image (D:/path/to/image/snaps/[Title].png, #,#,#,#)
local sys_wheel = fe.add_image (D:/path/to/image/wheels/[Name].png, #,#,#,#)

This won't show placeholder when artwork is missing.

For display screen go to AM > Settings > Displays > 'Displays Menu' Options > Select Menu Style/ Layout (select theme for Displays Menu)
then go to AM > Settings > General > Startup Mode (Change to Displays Menu)

Now if [Emulator] is @ in displaymenu romlist then if DisplaysMenu has 5 items say 1,2,3,4 & 5. Item 3 has 5 items say A,B,C,D & E. If you go from 3 > D then press back it should take you to 3. That is how its working at my end.

I just saw progets answer, if you mean back key then default is Escape and mstly ppl use A for select/enter and B for back in gamepads.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2019, 07:38:57 AM by rand0m »

FrizzleFried

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 243
    • View Profile
    • Idaho Garagecade
Re: Layout To Load Other Layouts
« Reply #17 on: February 09, 2019, 05:51:39 PM »
Just adding this code breaks my layout:

local sys_wheel = fe.add_image (/image/[Name].png)

I then figured I'd try to add quotes as that seems to be the syntax used throughout... and it works...

local sys_wheel = fe.add_image ( "/image/[Name].png" )

Thanks.
Visit my arcade blog ... www.idahogaragecade.com (updated 06-27-19)

rand0m

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
Re: Layout To Load Other Layouts
« Reply #18 on: February 10, 2019, 02:32:27 AM »
Yup, sorry should have noticed that in my example. "" are required in most cases.