Author Topic: Retroarch Command Line (Ubuntu 15.10)  (Read 2631 times)

bionictoothpick

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 243
  • He who laughs lasts.
    • View Profile
Retroarch Command Line (Ubuntu 15.10)
« on: December 26, 2015, 07:39:19 PM »
The following works from the command line, but not from within Attractmode:

/usr/bin/retroarch -L /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libretro/mupen64plus_libretro.so "/home/toothpick/games/n64/test.z64"

I've copied and pasted the text from Attractmode terminal and it will run successfully as well.

Here is the msg: Error executing: retroarch -L /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libretro/mupen64plus_libretro.so "/home/toothpick/games/n64test.z64"

If I copy and paste the above it will run the rom as intended.

Thoughts?

Namachieli

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Retroarch Command Line (Ubuntu 15.10)
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2015, 03:20:15 PM »
The following works from the command line, but not from within Attractmode:

So I ran into some similar issues getting retro arch working too.

not sure if this helps, but here is a copy of my AM config. I use system specific configs in retroArch, and load the config as part of the args. The config references the core to load.

HTH.

# Generated by Attract-Mode 1.6.0
#
executable           /usr/bin/retroarch
args                 -c /emu/retroarch/mupen64plus.cfg "[rompath][name][romext]"
rompath              /emu/roms/Nintendo 64
romext               .n64;.z64;.v64;.7z
« Last Edit: December 30, 2015, 03:22:02 PM by Namachieli »
kubuntu 14.04 x64. i5 4690k, 16 GB RAM, EVGA GTX 750ti, DS3 SIXAXIS via BT/USB, RetroArch/libretro.

bionictoothpick

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 243
  • He who laughs lasts.
    • View Profile
Re: Retroarch Command Line (Ubuntu 15.10)
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2016, 04:25:08 AM »
Thanks.

omegaman

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
    • View Profile
Re: Retroarch Command Line (Ubuntu 15.10)
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2016, 07:34:01 AM »
For linux, on the cmd you need this ./file.bin

so, /usr/bin/./retroarch
« Last Edit: March 10, 2016, 07:39:07 AM by omegaman »