Author Topic: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme  (Read 14452 times)

terminator2k2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2016, 02:05:16 PM »
hi there, im trying to make a wide screen version of this theme, by trial and error haha....ive been editing the layout.nut to get the required results.....

im stuck on the games list on the left of the image.....its squashed up and overlapping each other....

just wandering how do i over come this please....

thanks

chris

update: sorted thanks
« Last Edit: December 08, 2016, 12:55:25 AM by terminator2k2 »

Flinnster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #16 on: January 06, 2017, 10:41:20 AM »
What resolution are you trying to fill? :)

I run it at 1920x1200 on my development PC, but admittedly the bars on either side do not bother me much ;)

On my cab it runs at standard 15Khz 4:3 aspect ratio of course.

One of the easiest ways I could make it fill 1920 x 1200 (16:10) is simply to extend my background image of the circuitboard to fill the black space. I don't think many mods would be needed to the layout .nut file in that case.

Of course, when your setup goes to the screensaver videos, it'll still only be 4:3 with bars on either side because that's how the original games were?  :-\

« Last Edit: January 06, 2017, 10:43:28 AM by Flinnster »

cathaldub

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2017, 04:16:28 PM »
Downloaded, just what I was looking for, can't wait to test it in my cab

nevincho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2017, 11:27:57 PM »
Terminator2k2 just change - fe.layout.preserve_aspect_ratio = true; with = false
AM Version : 2.1.0/2.3.0
Input :  Mouse; Keyboard; USB Joystick, Arcade controls
Cabinet : No ( working on second ) and Yes one with Pandoras Box 4
OS : Groovy Arcade 2016/Windows
System : IBM M52 ; Intel P4 3GHz Dual Core ; 4GB DDR2 RAM
Emulators : mame, mupen64plus, PSX (mednafen), Dolph

taelonian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #19 on: September 06, 2017, 08:10:59 AM »
yes but than all artwork is stretched and looks very bad is not the solution for wide screens  :'(

cathaldub

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #20 on: September 06, 2017, 02:23:50 PM »
Got this working on my cab, I needed to increase the charsize from 18 to 30 to make it read easier on my 21" CRT at 15khz, Is it possible to get rid of the index numbers on the left hand side?
They seem unnecessary, for me anyway.
cheers

keilmillerjr

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 511
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #21 on: September 06, 2017, 02:54:17 PM »
Got this working on my cab, I needed to increase the charsize from 18 to 30 to make it read easier on my 21" CRT at 15khz, Is it possible to get rid of the index numbers on the left hand side?
They seem unnecessary, for me anyway.
cheers

jedione

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 460
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #22 on: September 06, 2017, 06:46:04 PM »
Got this working on my cab, I needed to increase the charsize from 18 to 30 to make it read easier on my 21" CRT at 15khz, Is it possible to get rid of the index numbers on the left hand side?
They seem unnecessary, for me anyway.
cheers


take out the entries with ""[ListEntry]"" there ar abought 4 or five....
help a friend....

Erg4zz4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [Download] Pandora's Box 4 Ultimate Theme
« Reply #23 on: April 29, 2018, 12:48:55 PM »
Hi, i'm using this theme for my arcad eroms, i moved the artworks (flyer,marquees etc) inside their corresonding folders in the arcade folder, but they are not showing. any idea to fix it? thanks