Author Topic: Load background based up emulator  (Read 3864 times)

Ghostfur

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Load background based up emulator
« on: February 08, 2017, 03:43:58 PM »
Is it possible to show different backgrounds in the display menu? at each system
i trying to make this work but didnt find anything yet the only script i found is

// Load background based up emulator
local b_art = fe.add_image("backgrounds/Display Menu.png", 0, 0, flw, flh );
b_art.alpha=255;

But it doesnt seem to work maby someone can help me out :)

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1135
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: Load background based up emulator
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2017, 06:20:17 PM »
try this

// Load background based up emulator
local b_art = fe.add_image("backgrounds/[DisplayName]", 0, 0, flw, flh );
b_art.alpha=255;

put your BG.png's in your "backgrounds/" folder and name each one the same name as the "DisplayName" ie snes.png ext...
help a friend....

rand0m

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
Re: Load background based up emulator
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2017, 10:39:03 PM »
This is what I'm using.

//Add Artwork: System Flyer, x,y Co-ordinates height and width
local sysfl = fe.add_image("/Images/Systems/[Title].png", 100, 500, 780, 350);

For a background you'll either stretch the background picture (e.g. 0, 0, 1920, 1080) or if picture is already at proper resolution add it it without any co-ordinates (0,0,0,0). Plus if you have opted for not showing brackets in lists then [Title].png also won't include brackets.

[I have a separate layout.nut for dispaly-menu, so calling [Title] from there lists consoles/systems]

« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 11:33:41 PM by rand0m »

Ghostfur

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Load background based up emulator
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2017, 03:21:51 AM »
Wow thank you guys it works perfect :)  ;D