Attract-Mode Support Forum

Attract-Mode Support => General => Topic started by: cyclair on November 17, 2020, 10:57:47 PM

Title: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: cyclair on November 17, 2020, 10:57:47 PM
Good morning all,

I have a problem with the atomiswave. I have the flycast core compatible roms which works very well in retroarch directly, no problem.
But as soon as I want to go through attractmode, the roms do not start, return to menu directly.
While in retroarch the games work perfectly. Do you know where the problem can come from?

Here is my .cfg : # Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable           E:\AttractMode\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 "[romfilename]" -L cores/flycast_libretro.dll
rompath              E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave
romext               .zip
exit_hotkey          Joy0 Button11
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap            E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Snap
artwork    wheel           E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Wheel

thank you in advance
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: progets on November 17, 2020, 11:40:48 PM
Try changing your argument to put your switches first. Try to change your argument to use a relative path or full path. You can add a "working directory" path in the settings but I've never needed it for RetroArch.

Argument change
Code: [Select]
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable           E:\AttractMode\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 -L cores/flycast_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave
romext               .zip
exit_hotkey          Joy0 Button11
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap            E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Snap
artwork    wheel           E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Wheel

Argument change with relative path change
Code: [Select]
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable           E:\AttractMode\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 -L ./cores/flycast_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave
romext               .zip
exit_hotkey          Joy0 Button11
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap            E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Snap
artwork    wheel           E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Wheel

Argument change with full path change
Code: [Select]
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable           E:\AttractMode\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 -L E:\AttractMode\RetroArch\cores\flycast_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave
romext               .zip
exit_hotkey          Joy0 Button11
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap            E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Snap
artwork    wheel           E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Wheel
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: cyclair on November 17, 2020, 11:50:22 PM

Thank you for your answer, I have already tested the different Args, but nothing has changed, the games cannot be launched by attractmode :'(
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: progets on November 17, 2020, 11:59:44 PM
Do you have other systems setup using RetroArch? What are their settings?

Did you try the working directory option in your emulator configuration?
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: cyclair on November 18, 2020, 12:16:58 AM

Yes I run many other systems with retroarch without worries. For example Naomi, Mame, Neogeo, etc.

Example of my other Args

*Naomi : "[romfilename]" -L cores/flycast_libretro.dll
*NeoGeo : "[romfilename]" -L cores/fbalpha2012_neogeo_libretro.dll
*Dreamcast : "[romfilename]" -L cores/flycast_libretro.dll
*Saturn : "[romfilename]" -L cores/mednafen_saturn_libretro.dll
*Snes : "[romfilename]" -L cores/snes9x_libretro.dll

No worries, it works great. Just the Atomisewaves which work in retroarch but not in attractmode. What I do not understand.
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: cyclair on November 18, 2020, 01:37:17 AM

So finally found, here it can be used for another, here is the good Args for the Atomisewave under retroarch with the Flycast core.

The happy ones are finally working under AttractMode. Thank you


# Generated by Attract-Mode 1.5.2#

executable           E:\AttractMode\RetroArch\retroarch.exe -L E:\AttractMode\RetroArch\cores/flycast_libretro.dll -fullscreen
args                 "[romfilename]"
rompath              E:\AttractMode\Roms\test\
romext               .zip
exit_hotkey          Joy0 Button11
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap            E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Snap
artwork    wheel           E:\AttractMode\Roms\Atomiswave\Wheel
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: kent79 on November 18, 2020, 04:52:32 AM
executable           E:\am\retroarch\retroarch
args                 %file -L cores/flycast_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              E:\am\FLYCAST\roms\

I am using it  ;)
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: kent79 on November 20, 2020, 02:35:10 AM
executable           E:\am\retroarch\retroarch
args                 %file -L cores/flycast_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              E:\am\FLYCAST\roms\

I am using it  ;)
Hi Kent79 I like to ask you a question the core your using for Flycast libretor are you using the roms from Mame or something else ??

yes, I am using mame latest rom
Title: Re: Atomisewave AttractMode
Post by: akafox on November 22, 2020, 07:32:43 PM
Please show me string from the command line you use to launch retroarch do not start the game with the gui please

(from the windows "run.." menu type [Press Windows+R to open “Run” box. Type “cmd” and then click “OK” to open a regular Command Prompt.
Code: [Select]
cmd.exe and use the command line and start a game that way then post it here. (please remember to replace your user name with the word user..as this is a "public" forum..)

just trust me here..I am here to help you..I am not after your chickens...