Author Topic: Arcadeflow theme v 13.8 [Release] Updated 28 June 2022  (Read 326048 times)

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.0 [Release] Updated 19 April 2022
« Reply #1395 on: April 19, 2022, 07:06:36 AM »
Arcadeflow 13.0 is out!

- Added 11 new systems images and logos
- Fixed bugs in display change routine
- Fixed naming of XBox backgrounds
- Fixed bug with non categorised display menu

Enjoy!

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.1 [Release] Updated 02 May 2022
« Reply #1396 on: May 02, 2022, 08:41:43 AM »
Arcadeflow 13.1 is out!

- Fixed crc scraping not working when HOME in rompath
- Fixed "slash" breaking game name
- Added warnings for attract.cfg options

Enjoy!

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.2 [Release] Updated 11 May 2022
« Reply #1397 on: May 11, 2022, 12:01:38 AM »
Arcadeflow 13.2 is out!

- Scraping matches roms regardless of WHDLoad version
- Fixed bug with customised utility menu

http://www.mixandmatch.it/AF#132

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.2 [Release] Updated 11 May 2022
« Reply #1398 on: May 19, 2022, 01:33:13 AM »
Arcadeflow 13.3 is out!

This version will be the last to update through my own website, I've moved 13.2 and all new releases to a GitHub repository so, from now on, updating will work through that. Hopefully everything goes smoothly... The old "history" website will stay online and I'll keep that updated, because it's just nice looking with all the archives and images.

- Added new GitHub based update routine
- Reorganized code and folder structure
- Code cleanup

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.5 [Release] Updated 30 May 2022
« Reply #1399 on: May 30, 2022, 04:43:27 AM »
Arcadeflow 13.5 is out!

Fixed issues with the new update workflow on Windows, plus a new version of the website is online at https://zpaolo11x.github.io/Arcadeflow/

jackson99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.5 [Release] Updated 30 May 2022
« Reply #1400 on: May 31, 2022, 10:35:44 PM »
You're amazing. Thanks for updating us on what AF can do, which really does more than a theme. I like how it can scrape the entire romlist. Would you mind showing me how to review metadata? By the way, thanks for replying to me on Youtube where I asked you how to install AM+. My honor to talk to a creative creator like you.

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.5 [Release] Updated 30 May 2022
« Reply #1401 on: May 31, 2022, 10:39:37 PM »
You're amazing. Thanks for updating us on what AF can do, which really does more than a theme. I like how it can scrape the entire romlist. Would you mind showing me how to review metadata? By the way, thanks for replying to me on Youtube where I asked you how to install AM+. My honor to talk to a creative creator like you.

Thank you for your comments :) The metadata editor embedded in AF can be accessed through the "context" menu. On a game press "select" (usually it's enter on a keyboard or the A button on a pad) to show the cross shaped context menu, go "up" to enter a submenu, then you'll see "Edit metadata". You can use this menu to change metadata for the selected game. For some data you'll need a real keybord while most are editable even with the on screen keyboard or menu selections. You can always "reset" the metadata to the default value.

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1402 on: June 05, 2022, 11:32:06 PM »
Arcadeflow 13.6 is out!

- Added new systems: GP32, Game Master
- Reorganized project files

Enjoy!

adu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1403 on: June 06, 2022, 05:36:01 AM »
Hi !

It's been a long time since I had a question for you :D
First, thanks for your awesome updates on this theme, it gets better each time !
And do you know if your theme is compatible with a second screen which is here only to display the marquees ?

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1404 on: June 06, 2022, 05:44:32 AM »
And do you know if your theme is compatible with a second screen which is here only to display the marquees ?

Hi, thank you for the positive comments :) As far as multi-monitor configuration is concerned, I really have no idea because I never considered it (I don't even have a multi monitor setup for tests :/ ). Not sure if having a second monitor for marquees require rewriting some of the layout code, or if there's a plugin that can do that. If you have the chance to try, I'll be glad to give support :)

adu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1405 on: June 06, 2022, 05:46:24 AM »
Ok, I'll give a try as soon as possible, and will post here the result :)

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1406 on: June 06, 2022, 08:13:38 AM »
Ok, I'll give a try as soon as possible, and will post here the result :)

For what is worth, I did some preliminary tests using AF on Ubuntu with a dual monitor setup. Some prerequisites to using multiple monitors are:
- set your AM to fullscreen or fillscreen mode
- enable support for multiple monitors in the "general" AM options tab

After that I tried enabling the multimon plugin which should help in configuring the output for the multiple monitors, but at that point when I run AM with AF I get a segmentation fault. Notice that everything works fine with, for example, the Basic layout and MultiMon plugin, and everything still works fine with AF if I code something to show artwork on the secondary screen.

What is causing trouble is AF with MultiMon plugin. Let me know if you experience the same crash, I'll see if I can do something to alleviate the issue...

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1407 on: June 07, 2022, 12:30:25 AM »
Progress on multimonitor support... I implemented a second display to show marquee or wheel artwork, I had this crazy idea to add the blurred background when wheel art is used but that's overkill. Doable but not so easy at the moment. So I'll stick to images on a black background, but artwork will cross fade the same way as the other elements of the Arcadeflow UI.

What option do you need for the external monitor? I think I'll ad a selection for the monitor to use, source of artwork and correct aspect ratio. Anything else?

jackson99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1408 on: June 07, 2022, 11:33:41 PM »
My Displays Menu has two categories Arcade (Arcade, Hikara, Atomiswave and Naomi) and Others (Cave 3rd, Gaelco and Model 3). How do I do so thoes "Others" will go to Arcade?

zpaolo11x

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • My deviantart page
Re: Arcadeflow theme v 13.6 [Release] Updated 06 June 2022
« Reply #1409 on: June 08, 2022, 05:16:14 AM »
My Displays Menu has two categories Arcade (Arcade, Hikara, Atomiswave and Naomi) and Others (Cave 3rd, Gaelco and Model 3). How do I do so thoes "Others" will go to Arcade?

AF recognizes categories based on the display name, there's a list of systems with supported names in data_systems.txt, names are not case sensitive. Now looking at that file I can see this:

- "Cave 3rd" is not in the list, but there are entries for "Cave", "Cave 68000" and "Cave cv1000". You can rename your display and it should be recognised.
- "Model 3" should work, try "sega model 3" instead but it's strange, I'll do some further tests.
- "Gaelco" is not supported yet so it will not be recognised because it's not in the list, I'll add it in a future release.

That said, if you just want a way to put those displays in the Arcade category without messing with the names, just append "#ARCADE" to the display name and it should do the trick.