Author Topic: Neogeo CD Retroarch  (Read 3968 times)

cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Neogeo CD Retroarch
« on: March 09, 2020, 08:14:26 AM »

Good morning all,

I have a problem with neogeo cd under retroarch.

I have .bin and .cue which works very well in retroarch when I launch a game but once in attractmode the games do not launch. Do you have an idea?
here is my args:

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable Q: \ RetroArch \ retroarch.exe
args "[romfilename]" -L cores / fbneo_libretro.dll
rompath Q: \ Roms \ SNK Neo Geo CD
romext .cue
artwork flyer
branded artwork
artwork snap Q: \ Roms \ SNK Neo Geo CD \ Snap
artwork wheel Q: \ Roms \ SNK Neo Geo CD \ Wheel


thank you in advance ;-)

scooter1974

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Neogeo CD Retroarch
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2020, 01:46:13 PM »
It looks like you have spaces in all of your paths.
"Q: \ RetroArch \ retroarch.exe" should be "Q:\RetroArch\retroarch.exe"

cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Neogeo CD Retroarch
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2020, 11:30:58 PM »

it is the google translator who put the spaces. My args is good but it does not work at launch under attractmode.

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable Q:\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args "[romfilename]" -L cores/fbneo_libretro.dll
rompath Q:\Roms\SNK Neo Geo CD
romext .cue
artwork flyer
branded artwork
artwork snap Q:\Roms\SNK Neo GeoCD\Snap
artwork wheel Q:\Roms\SNK Neo GeoCD\Wheel

cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Neogeo CD Retroarch
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2020, 11:56:03 PM »
I finally went through Raine32.exe with args:

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable           cmd
args                 /c cd "Q:\NeogGeo CD" & start /wait neoraine32.exe -nogui "[romfilename]"
rompath              Q:\Roms\SNK Neo Geo CD
romext               .cue
exit_hotkey          Joy0 Button11
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap            Q:\Roms\SNK Neo Geo CD\Snap
artwork    wheel           Q:\Roms\SNK Neo Geo CD\Wheel


it works very well, so if some have a problem, I recommend going through the neoraine emulator.

Thank you anyway.
« Last Edit: March 09, 2020, 11:59:14 PM by cyclair »

scooter1974

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Neogeo CD Retroarch
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2020, 02:43:52 PM »
Try changing your retroarch arguments to:
args -f -L Q:\RetroArch\cores\fbneo_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"

akafox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 985
    • View Profile
Re: Neogeo CD Retroarch
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2020, 09:35:40 PM »
this is my setup (comes from linux..but you get the idea for windows:)


Code: [Select]
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable           /usr/bin/retroarch
args                 -L /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libretro/neocd_libretro.so "[romfilename]"
rompath              /home/user/retroarch/neocdz
romext               .chd


so it should be:

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable Q:\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args  -L cores\fbneo_libretro.dll "[romfilename]" <-- you might need the FULL PATH here for the core!
rompath Q:\Roms\SNK Neo Geo CD
romext .cue


Big thing to notice here is the core you are using...
better to use the core made for the NEO-GEO CD itself I think..than the final burn neo core
place your bios in your system/neocd folder (ex. what ever your bios folder is for retroarch and then in a sub folder called "neocd" place your neogeo bios in that folder)

and some of those bioses are a pain in the tail to find!..I have looked everywhere!  :o
« Last Edit: April 03, 2020, 09:51:38 PM by akafox »
People want life easy..then complain about it

rand0m

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
Re: Neogeo CD Retroarch
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2020, 08:49:48 PM »
^ like akafox said try adding full path for core in arguments. Also neocd core is available and it now supports .chd, so you can save some space on hd if you have a lot roms.