Author Topic: Intro Gallery - Post a link to your favourite intro  (Read 2383 times)

squareboy

• View Profile
Intro Gallery - Post a link to your favourite intro
« on: February 09, 2022, 05:25:47 PM »
I was looking for a good into movie to open up my attract mode experience. I'm new to attract mode and I did some searching on you tube, but nothing was perfect.
I decided to grab some inspirational videos and remix them. This is not original content.

Here is the result: (sources are listed in the details of youtube video)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6X_wXYDKt8

If you are interested I have uploaded a 320x240 size which is the same size as the AM intro, so it works full screen with the built in intro.nut file: https://mega.nz/file/ztlk2KrC#QyMXNrAPVgsS99kv3OrON0c_qFGYZqPDWA5TRL0kyUc  (This also works full screen on a vertical build)
Here is a hires  1920x1080 version if needed as well: https://mega.nz/file/z59GnKDB#JxJijWgHx265kIF4pqnF3ODJo8S3VIPb8aEbCvKD0Vw
If you need a specific resolution higher than the 320x240 for your build message me and I will see what I can do.

I look forward to seeing some intros!

Cheers!

Mark Norville

• View Profile
Re: Intro Gallery - Post a link to your favourite intro
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2022, 12:25:55 AM »
A nice job editing BUT

it is SCREAMING HyperSpin, HyperSpin

When you know what the original videos are from, then it kind of puts you off lol You can put lipstick and a wig on a pig, but it still looks like a pig.

I want to escape from the HS chaos and have a clean system.

While others want the HS look but not HS itself, hopefully this suits someone else, but I just know where it comes from lol

I also do not use an intro video, once you have seen it for the millionth time, what is the point?

Ok, so I am bored and I have watched this quite a few times now, so I will give some feedback.