Author Topic: Various emulator settings  (Read 198820 times)

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 985
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #30 on: October 22, 2016, 07:48:24 AM »
Logitech Gamepad F310 for linux

(yeah I know it's hardware do you mind? i'll pull if if it's not ok)

make sure the switch on the back is set to x

install the xboxdrv package from the repositories.

In windows the pad works correctly out of the box. In linux the L2 and R2 triggers act like axis events (gas and break peddles)..NOT buttons. (NOT good for any emulator needing these buttons...unless you are playing a racing game. :P )

To make them work as buttons envoke the trigger-as-button command
at the terminal type

Code: [Select]
xboxdrv --trigger-as-button commandthen press enter

Now the pad should act correctly now! :)
People want life easy..then complain about it

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 985
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #31 on: October 22, 2016, 08:19:15 AM »
DAPHNE

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.1.0
#
executable           E:\Daphne\daphne.exe
args                 [name] vldp -framefile [rompath]/[name].txt -min_seek_delay 1000 -seek_frames_per_ms 20 -sound_buffer 2048 -fullscreen -noserversend
rompath              E:/daphne/framefile/
romext               .txt
system               Arcade
exit_hotkey          LAlt+Q
artwork    flyer           E:\Daphne\images
artwork    marquee         E:\MAME\M.A.M.E\EMULATORE 0.113\marquees
artwork    snap            E:\Daphne\Video
artwork    wheel           E:\MAME\M.A.M.E\EMULATORE 0.113\wheels

I have to agree with you...it does work. However I ran into some problems with some game not working correctly with the default cfg
More about that here:

http://forum.attractmode.org/index.php?topic=323.0
People want life easy..then complain about it

trmelancieri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #32 on: December 11, 2016, 04:33:40 PM »

What's up guys, please. How to put a program to run directly in the Layout Menu, example KODI.exe, thank's

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #33 on: December 11, 2016, 11:44:32 PM »
@trmelancieri
start AM > press TAB > Emulators > Add Emulator > fill in name, path to kodi.exe, arguments, path to roms (in this case roms means your media files) and rom types (.avi, .mpg, .mkv, and so on) > Generate Collection/Rom List > Back > Back
See VLC mp3 for syntax comparison
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

trmelancieri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #34 on: December 12, 2016, 03:33:13 AM »
@hermine.potter

I wish it did not have the ROM list, that by clicking on KODI in the Menu the program would open.

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #35 on: December 12, 2016, 11:47:05 PM »
@all
this thread should only include an overview of various emulator settings and not any questions to unique systems.
so next time > new thread



@trmelancieri
open your KODI folder (in my case : C:\attract\EMU\KODI) > create shortcut of Kodi.exe > rename it to Start KODI

start AM > press TAB > Emulators > Add Emulator > KODI
Code: [Select]
executable           cmd
args                 /c "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\attract\EMU\Kodi
romext               .lnk

Generate Collection/Rom List

now you have a system called KODI with one rom file there : Start KODI
this rom file is simply a shortcut to start the Kodi.exe

Instead creating an emulator system each tool, create a folder called TOOLS > create shortcut for all your .exe, .bat and so on > put the shortcuts (.lnk files) to this folder > create in AM an emulator called TOOLS > now you have an overview/collection of all your tools
« Last Edit: December 12, 2016, 11:51:35 PM by hermine.potter »
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

mathewparashis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #36 on: December 16, 2016, 02:09:37 PM »
Having trouble getting ePSXe to load from AM. All my games load and run perfectly directly from ePSXe.

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.2.0-1
#
executable           C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\ePSXe.exe
args                 -f "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\roms
romext               .iso;.bin;.mdf;.img
exit_hotkey          End
artwork    flyer           C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\flyers
artwork    marquee         C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\marquees
artwork    snap            C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\snap
artwork    wheel           C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\wheels

I've tried every arg I've seen online and nothing works. I either get just the gui to pop up or it just blinks back to AM selection

I am running AMD FX-8370 Eight Core 4.00GHz, 12GB Ram, GTX 750 ti gpu, Windows 10 64-Bit
« Last Edit: December 16, 2016, 04:14:16 PM by mathewparashis »

progets

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1271
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #37 on: December 17, 2016, 11:24:22 PM »
Having trouble getting ePSXe to load from AM. All my games load and run perfectly directly from ePSXe.

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.2.0-1
#
executable           C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\ePSXe.exe
args                 -f "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\roms
romext               .iso;.bin;.mdf;.img
exit_hotkey          End
artwork    flyer           C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\flyers
artwork    marquee         C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\marquees
artwork    snap            C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\snap
artwork    wheel           C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\wheels

I've tried every arg I've seen online and nothing works. I either get just the gui to pop up or it just blinks back to AM selection

I am running AMD FX-8370 Eight Core 4.00GHz, 12GB Ram, GTX 750 ti gpu, Windows 10 64-Bit

Your argument is wrong. Try this instead.
Code: [Select]
args                 -nogui -loadbin "[romfilename]"

mathewparashis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #38 on: December 18, 2016, 07:24:42 PM »
I've already tried that. I tried pretty much every arg I could find online. When I try to poen a rom through AM, it just flashes and returns me to the game selection screen. I tested all my roms through Maximus Arcade and they run without any issues but I really want to make the switch to AM.

progets

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1271
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #39 on: December 18, 2016, 09:46:18 PM »
I've already tried that. I tried pretty much every arg I could find online. When I try to poen a rom through AM, it just flashes and returns me to the game selection screen. I tested all my roms through Maximus Arcade and they run without any issues but I really want to make the switch to AM.

I have this working and that's the argument I'm using. You must use the "-nogui" switch or else ePSXe will just open and any other switches will be ignored. You must also use the "-loadbin" to tell ePSXe to load a specific game. The "-f" switch you have listed for your argument is to disable the bios screen (and will be ignored since there isn't a "-nogui" before it.)

Try running one of your games from the command line (this will remove AttractMode from the equation). Once you get it working you'll know what to put in the argument field. Try this on the command line.
Code: [Select]
"C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\ePSXe.exe" -nogui -loadbin "C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Arcade\emulators\Sony Playstation\roms\<name of game>"


akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 985
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #40 on: December 25, 2016, 06:09:31 PM »

args                 -nogui -loadiso "[romfilename]"

is what i use..not -loadbin

here is the epsxe help file

ePSXe v.2.0.2 emulator by ePSXe team. Copyright 2000/2010.

      epsxe [options] [PS-EXE]
      options:

        -pslib                     -   Load libpsx.exe.
        -nocd                      -   Disable CDR emulation.
        -sound/-nosound            -   Enable/Disable sound.
        -xasound/-noxasound        -   Enable/Disable XA sound.
        -audiocd/noaudiocd         -   Enable/Disable CDDA audio.
        -forcespu/-noforcespu      -   Enable/Disable SPU irq always ON.
        -nosubchan/-subchan        -   Enable/Disable subchannel support.
        -forcepad/-noforcepad      -   Enable/Disable SIO irq always ON.
        -memcard/-nomemcard        -   Enable/Disable memcard emulation.
        -mdectiming/-nomdectiming  -   Enable/Disable MDEC accurate timing.
        -adjusttiming              -   On the fly re-adjust timing.
        -oldtiming                 -   Use pre-1.5.1 timing.
        -fastboot/slowboot         -   Fast/Slow boot cdrom (psx logo).
        -nogui                     -   Disable internal GUI.
        -bios <file>               -   Load a bios file.
        -loadiso <file>            -   Load iso file. (Cdrwin/Clonecd)
        -loadcheat <file>          -   Load internal cheat file.
        -loadppf <file>            -   Load ppf file.
        -ppf/-noppf                -   Enable/Disable ppf patches.
        -loadmemc0 <file>          -   Map file to memcard 0.
        -loadmemc1 <file>          -   Map file to memcard 1.
        -ssv0                      -   Save sstate version v.0
        -deadzone <n>              -   Joystick deadzone value.
        -mousesensitivity <n>      -   Mouse sensitivity (default 3).
        -gun                       -   Enable namco gun emulation
        -p <num>                   -   Mem access penalty (d.5).
        -pe2                       -   Parasite eve 2 cheat.
        -help                      -   Where are you now? ;-)

i'm not sure the loadbin switch works anymore...I could be wrong of course...but it's not listed here either
People want life easy..then complain about it

xbs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #41 on: January 02, 2017, 07:53:05 AM »
Nebula 2.25b

executable           c:\emus\nebula\nebula.exe
args                     [name]
rompath               c:\emus\roms_neogeo\
romext                 .zip

Strider_Hiryu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #42 on: January 04, 2017, 05:15:46 PM »
Hello. Does anyone here have the settings to launch Supergrafx in Attract Mode? I know it has a five-game library, but I would like to include it.

Thanks  :D.

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 985
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #43 on: January 06, 2017, 07:39:13 AM »
well that would depend on the emulator you are using...

mednafen will run all pcengine/super graphics/pcengine cd games...as will most pcengine /turbografx-16 emulators without a need for any changes.. 

that is except for retroarch...

if you are using a pi or just running it on a pc it's different.. (see pic)

in retro pie..you dump all your roms in the pcengine folder..no matter what type..be it normal cart (hucard)..or cd roms..or super grafx

you start a supergrafx game.. (ex.1941) normally..then hold a button..and the "settings options pop up..now the second option is "use emulator for this rom..(or something like that) choose the supergrafx core. Now all your games can be run from the pcengine/turbografx-16 folder

on pc..if using attract mode...you can use the supergrafx core..you set up the five game in another folder and treat them as another emulator...then you you can paste them into your pcengine/turbografx-16 list and start them from that list instead..so now they are on one list

mednafen_supergrafx_libretro is the core for supergrafx
« Last Edit: January 06, 2017, 10:32:42 AM by akafox »
People want life easy..then complain about it

web

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #44 on: January 13, 2017, 07:32:38 AM »
@web
Workaround for any emulator system or application :
1) cmd > start .exe with /? or -help parameter => in this case : --help
2) see attached readme-file in emulator or application folger => tells the correct commandline parameters
3) start .exe > hit F1 for help/manual => in this case not supported
4) using google : different threads tells the correct commandline parameters

==========

So see Post#7 http://spaceinvaders.fr.yuku.com/topic/583/ZiNc-emulator-help-please#.VzsBLEY9nrs

-Start game with game number (not very handy)
or
-create batchfile with correct parameters and rename to correct game title
C:\attract\EMU\zinc\ZiNc.exe 8 --roms-directory=C:\attract\EMU\zinc\roms --use-renderer-cfg-file=C:\attract\EMU\zinc\renderer.cfg --renderer=C:\attract\EMU\zinc\renderer.znc
-rename it to "Street Fighter EX 2.bat" and move all to a single-folder (e.g.: C:\attract\EMU\zinc\links )

In AM use this settings for config-file:
executable           cmd
args                 /c "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\attract\EMU\zinc\links
romext               .bat

Nice info thanks. Helps a lot in a lot emulators.