Attract-Mode Support Forum

Related Stuff => Emulators => Topic started by: Sebiohazard on October 01, 2019, 02:20:12 AM

Title: Argument for games Amiga CD32 with FS-UAE ?
Post by: Sebiohazard on October 01, 2019, 02:20:12 AM
Good morning all

I would like to launch Amiga CD32 games with Attract Mode... I use the following argument for this:

Code: [Select]
--amiga-model=CD32 --cdrom-drive-0="[romfilename]"
Unfortunately it does not work... it starts the emulator but not the game (see picture)

(https://pix.tdct.org/upload/original/1569920680.jpg)

How to proceed ? Thanks best regards !
Title: Re: Argument for games Amiga CD32 with FS-UAE ?
Post by: hermine.potter on October 02, 2019, 03:19:14 AM
There are various options, launching amiga games via fs-uae (it's not necessary to extract zip-files (and it's not necessary to mount extracted cue/iso-files)):

- start via fs-uae configuration file for each game
- start via combination of configuration file and command line
- start games via command line directly

Important : get an official version of CD32 Kickstart 3.1 ROM (and for some games an extended Kickstart ROM)



>start via fs-uae configuration file for each game

-download FS-UAE, FS-UAE Launcher & FS-UAE Arcade (incl. portable mode) (https://fs-uae.net/download#windows)

-start Launcher.exe

-set:
amiga-model : CD32
kickstart-rom : 3.1
extended kickstart rom : cd32 extended rom
cd drive : a cd32-game as zip (or iso file)

-save configuration file (now it's saved to C:\Users\your_username\Documents\FS-UAE\Configurations)

-it contains this:
Code: [Select]
[fs-uae]
amiga_model = CD32
cdrom_drive_0 = Path_to_your_roms\mygame123.zip
kickstart_ext_file = Path_to_your_extended_Kickstart-ROM/CD32 Extended-ROM.rom
kickstart_file = Path_to_your_Kickstart-ROM/Kickstart-ROM.rom

-rename the config file to game name (e.g. mygame123.fs-uae)

-start it from commandline:
Code: [Select]
"Path_to_FS-UAE\launcher.exe" "Path_to_your_configuration-file\mygame123.fs-uae"
I've created a batch-file-generator (with fullscreen). just drag n drop the game-zip-file over this CREATOR.bat:
Code: [Select]
@echo off

set model=CD32
set extended=Path_to_EXTENDED_KICKSTART\EXTENDED-KICKSTART.rom
set kickstart=Path_to_KICKSTART\KICKSTART.rom


echo [fs-uae] > "%~n1.fs-uae"
echo amiga_model = %model% >> "%~n1.fs-uae"
echo kickstart_ext_file = %extended% >> "%~n1.fs-uae"
echo kickstart_file = %kickstart% >> "%~n1.fs-uae"
echo cdrom_drive_0 =  %~1 >> "%~n1.fs-uae"
echo fullscreen = 1 >> "%~n1.fs-uae"

-add it to AM (depending to your paths):
Code: [Select]
executable           "C:\attract\EMU\amiga\Launcher.exe"
args                 "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\attract\EMU\amiga\ROMS\CD32
romext               .fs-uae



>start via combination of configuration file and command line

get FS-UAE emulator only (No configuration GUI) from FS-UAE-Website (https://fs-uae.net/download#windows)

-create a general/default.fs-uae with this parameters:
Code: [Select]
[fs-uae]
amiga_model = CD32
kickstart_ext_file = Path_to_your_extended_Kickstart-ROM/CD32 Extended-ROM.rom
kickstart_file = Path_to_your_Kickstart-ROM/Kickstart-ROM.rom

-add to AM:
Code: [Select]
executable           "C:\attract\EMU\amiga\Windows\x86-64\fs-uae.exe"
args                 "C:\attract\EMU\amiga\Windows\x86-64\default.fs-uae" --fullscreen --cdrom-drive-0="[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\attract\EMU\amiga\ROMS\CD32
romext               .zip



>start games via command line directly

-add to AM:
Code: [Select]
executable           "C:\attract\EMU\amiga\Windows\x86-64\fs-uae.exe"
args                 --amiga-model=CD32 --kickstart_ext_file="Path_to_your_EXTENDED-KICKSTART.rom\CD32 Extended-ROM.rom" --kickstart_file="Path_to_your_KICKSTART.rom\Kickstart-ROM.rom" --fullscreen --cdrom_drive_0="[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\attract\EMU\amiga\ROMS\CD32
romext               .zip
Title: Re: Argument for games Amiga CD32 with FS-UAE ?
Post by: Sebiohazard on October 02, 2019, 07:26:28 PM
Hello, thank you very much for your help 8)

I tried several methods the only one that works correctly is the following:

Code: [Select]
executable           e:\emulateurs\amiga\fs-uae suite 3.0.0\system\fs-uae\windows\x86-64\fs-uae.exe
args                 --amiga-model=CD32 --fullscreen --shader=e:\shaders\crt-scanline.shader --cdrom_drive_0="[romfilename]"
rompath              e:\jeux\amiga cd32
romext               .cue

Unfortunately the --shader parameter does not apply I do not know why ?!
Title: Re: Argument for games Amiga CD32 with FS-UAE ?
Post by: hermine.potter on October 04, 2019, 01:22:17 AM
i'm not using this parameters, so can't help you.

i've download a set of shaders from here (http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=882558&postcount=11) for testing.

this parameter worked, to start a game with blur effect from commandline:
Code: [Select]
"C:\attract\EMU\amiga\Windows\x86-64\fs-uae.exe" --shader="C:\attract\EMU\amiga\Windows\x86-64\shaders\scanlines-nonlinear-blur.shader" --floppy-drive-0="C:\attract\EMU\amiga\ROMS\mytestgame123.adf"
Another test-shader-files from another website do not worked for me.
fs-uae told me (after starting a game via commandline), that system starts without any shader effects.

so there is maybe not every shader file suitable or need a specific file structure for fs-uae? don't know.

-ask support of fs-uae
-rtfm
-use search engine of choice
Title: Re: Argument for games Amiga CD32 with FS-UAE ?
Post by: Sebiohazard on October 08, 2019, 03:00:42 AM
Hello 8)

Thanks for your help ! Finally I decided to use the scanline option of FS-UAE which is satisfactory with this argument

Code: [Select]
--amiga-model=cd32 --fullscreen=1 --scanlines=1 --cdrom-drive-0="[romfilename ]"
Thanks again & greetings !