Author Topic: REDREAM EMULATOR "dreamcast"  (Read 1797 times)

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
REDREAM EMULATOR "dreamcast"
« on: February 27, 2018, 06:58:51 PM »
was wondering how to run this new emulator for dreamcast
in AM.
arg that is...

i tryed this but it just starts the emulator..
Code: [Select]
redream \C:\Users\punktoe\Desktop\STRUM\sturmwind.cdi
https://redream.io/quickstart

thanks

buy the way if you have not tryed ,,, do so it rocks....
help a friend....

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: REDREAM EMULATOR "dreamcast"
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2018, 07:16:06 PM »
ok this  works. ;D


executable           C:\Users\punktoe\Desktop\STRUM\redream.exe
args                 "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\Users\punktoe\Desktop\STRUM\roms
romext               .cdi


help a friend....

xbs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
Re: REDREAM EMULATOR "dreamcast"
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2018, 03:43:37 AM »
64bit only  >:(
« Last Edit: February 28, 2018, 03:58:34 AM by xbs »

keilmillerjr

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 845
    • View Profile
Re: REDREAM EMULATOR "dreamcast"
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2018, 02:24:13 PM »
What are you running for hardware with redream? Dreamcast was my favorite console, but after my 3rd dead gd-rom - I gave up. It would be awesome if it ran on rpi due to video/audio options. Do you have a small PC?

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: REDREAM EMULATOR "dreamcast"
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2018, 12:43:35 PM »
way late.......middle of the road id say...
i use the paid vs..  but my computer runs it best at  1920x1440 internal res.
and 8 layers per pixel.

it will go as high as 5120x3840     64 layers per pix  ,,,,, nsane   i tyed it but

studers bad...

good note.   it plays cannon spike so good..  ill be having it on my centipead cab soon.
help a friend....

yiri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: REDREAM EMULATOR "dreamcast"
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2019, 02:15:16 AM »
mi pregunta es : y si mis roms estan comprimidas todas en .zip ? y que si al descomprimir están en .gdi   , las podre hacer funcionar de esta manera o tengo que descomprimir en carpetas independientes pues ustedes entenderán que cada juego .gdi viene con unos archivos .bin y raw que no se pueden intercambiar con los demás juegos , así que se tendría que dejar cada juego por lo mismo en una carpeta independiente ... como seria la linea de comando para poder ejecutarlos de esta manera ? agradezco ayuda y atencion gracias