Author Topic: No Name Theme ( Final Version v4) - supports HD & 4:3 & Vertical resolution  (Read 3681 times)

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Hello All,

Hello all, the theme is my new ideal. It closed to my dream Theme.  Enjoy !  :)

Feature:

- supports both of HD & 4:3 & Vertical resolution
- supports all different retro game systems
- clean, light & fast design
- easy to use - up/down for select game & left/right for select system

No Name Pack Final version v4
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bds92f9rpri5b81/NoNamePack.zip?dl=0
« Last Edit: August 23, 2018, 05:29:46 PM by kent79 »

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: New 4:3 Theme is coming (Released)
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2018, 06:10:04 AM »
Vertical Screen
« Last Edit: May 21, 2018, 09:20:11 AM by kent79 »

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme is coming (Released)
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2018, 05:13:08 AM »
update to version 2

- added system overlay artwork, so it can optimize for 4:3 & HD screen now
- added information checking function, thank you for qqplayer great help
« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 02:08:35 PM by kent79 »

scooter1974

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme is coming (Released)
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2018, 01:15:31 PM »
Looks great! Good job :)

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme is coming (Released)
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2018, 02:09:57 PM »
Update to version 3, more system artwork images added and mirror change some of alpha effect value
« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 06:18:36 PM by kent79 »

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme is coming (Released)
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2018, 05:25:33 AM »
updated to version 4

- add one more bezel artwork
- add enable/ disable option of display bezel artwork. You may disable bezel if you want to speed up frontend or using 4:3 resolution

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme is coming (Released)
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2018, 05:08:13 PM »
Update again to change font of game name and this is a finial version.   :)

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme ( Final Version v2)
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2018, 02:16:22 AM »
Hi All, Having a new idea again. Adding display system list bar   ;)
« Last Edit: May 15, 2018, 10:25:04 AM by kent79 »

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme ( Final Version v3)
« Reply #8 on: May 21, 2018, 05:29:44 AM »
Create a vertical theme, you may download the pack on #1

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: No Name Theme ( Final Version v2)
« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2018, 02:05:20 PM »
Hi All, Having a new idea again. Adding display system list bar   ;)

Awesome idea!  :) Will try and implement it in my theme as well. GJ!

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Hmm, the progress bar does not work for me and I get this error in the console:

*** Initializing display: 'Atari 2600'
 - Loaded master romlist 'Atari 2600' in 16 ms (667 entries kept, 0 discarded)
 - Constructed 2 filters in 0 ms (1334 comparisons)
 - Loaded layout: H:\HyperPC\Attract\layouts/NoName/ (layout.nut)
Script Error in H:\HyperPC\Attract\modules\animate.nut - the index 'Transition' does not exist
Writing config to: H:\HyperPC\Attract\attract.cfg

This is how it looks for me:
https://youtu.be/Af2u1D4lWz8

Any ideas? :)

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Hmm, the progress bar does not work for me and I get this error in the console:

*** Initializing display: 'Atari 2600'
 - Loaded master romlist 'Atari 2600' in 16 ms (667 entries kept, 0 discarded)
 - Constructed 2 filters in 0 ms (1334 comparisons)
 - Loaded layout: H:\HyperPC\Attract\layouts/NoName/ (layout.nut)
Script Error in H:\HyperPC\Attract\modules\animate.nut - the index 'Transition' does not exist
Writing config to: H:\HyperPC\Attract\attract.cfg

This is how it looks for me:
https://youtu.be/Af2u1D4lWz8

Any ideas? :)

Try to download attract mode latest version and then replace H:\HyperPC\Attract\modules\animate.nut file.

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Try to download attract mode latest version and then replace H:\HyperPC\Attract\modules\animate.nut file.

Hi, that removed the error message but the progress bar still don't move when I scroll through the games.

kent79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Try to download attract mode latest version and then replace H:\HyperPC\Attract\modules\animate.nut file.

Hi, that removed the error message but the progress bar still don't move when I scroll through the games.

The progress bar is shown the status of display systems, not the games. If you have setup different system, you may press left or right to change the system. And the progress bar will be changed

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
The progress bar is shown the status of display systems, not the games. If you have setup different system, you may press left or right to change the system. And the progress bar will be changed

Ah, ok. I thought it was going to show where in the game list you are. Thanks :)