Author Topic: List Mode by something other than Emulator  (Read 5736 times)

xamlmammal

• View Profile
List Mode by something other than Emulator
« on: January 20, 2016, 08:34:31 PM »
So I am fairly new to the arcade front end scene. I started building my own arcade and I see that a majority of others who have this interest are all doing it very similarly. That is, building a front end that organizes by the platform.

I am looking to do something different. I am not trying to build the ultimate 9,000 + library across infinite number of platforms, I simply want to have a list of games by their style. But within that list I want it to include both mame, dolphin, demul, steam. I want my Mortal Kombats, street fighters, together and organized under a list for fighters, for example.

Is that possible with Attract Mode? One List for fighters that will launch many different emulators?

retrogam3

• View Profile
Re: List Mode by something other than Emulator
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2016, 08:03:01 PM »
yes you still add all of the emulators you are going to use and generate the collection/rom list. after that you can copy lines from rom lists to create one rom list and then delete the layouts you are not going to use.

xamlmammal

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2016, 02:44:46 PM »
Thanks for the Reply though I am not sure I fully understand the response as I am still fairly new to Attract Mode. I have an emulator for each emulator that I am going to use. I also will have a ROM List generated for each of the Emulators.