Author Topic: Newbie’s question  (Read 1592 times)

GarryDixon

• View Profile
Newbie’s question
« on: March 20, 2022, 10:59:59 PM »
Hello everyone! I'm a relatively novice so I apologize if my question is easily resolved. So, I wonder whether it is possible to have a download section on the main page for members themes? Thanks a lot!

Mark Norville

• View Profile
Re: Newbie’s question
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2022, 12:43:21 AM »
Hi Garry,

Welcome to the forum. Do you mean the main Attract Mode website, or do you mean a page inside of the forum?

If all of the themes were on the front page of the main AM website then hardly any one would come in the forum.

You would also have resellers who bundle roms together and then sell emulation set ups, so if they just went download that one, this one, bundle it together sell it on eBay then we end up with the fall out if that does not work correctly, as obviously people will start blaming us then.

Also just to say no front end that I have seen offers downloads of themes on their main web page, you always need to sign up, pay membership or whatever else.

-------------------

If you mean a main page on the forum, E.G a sticky I was going to suggest that yesterday funny enough, but someone would have to download the themes, upload them to storage, link the files and then potentially have a lot of questions about the skin by new users.