Author Topic: Newbee Starter Newb help videos & artwork  (Read 1023 times)

SmokeyCC

• View Profile
Newbee Starter Newb help videos & artwork
« on: June 06, 2022, 11:26:32 AM »
Hello I am new to attract mode.

I have set up two screens (I'm just getting warmed up ha ha) - NES and Sega Master System

I have a few questions and would love a little help please :)

Ok

Q1) In the Settings, Emulator - there is an add an artwork, is this only for specific artwork for themes? 
e.g. I notice there is no titlesnap or cartridges folders in the C:\Attract\scraper\NES\. 
So would this be a correct  use case?

Q2) Also in addition to Q1
On my drives z:/NES/artwork/clearlogo/
This is the name for kodi but marquee for Attract. 

In the same Add Artwork, could I add "marquee" and place z:/NES/artwork/clearlogo/

Would attract automatically use this as marquee artwork (the filenames are identical)

If I were then to Scrape, would the files on the z drive be overwritten when I scrape the media? 
Would any missing be added to this folder when I scrape?
Or do these directories just get copied when I scrape into the C Drive and the final C Drive content ignores thegamesdb where there are z drive marquees?

Q3)  I tried the display cool, but I could not get videos to work.  I tried changing my config file.
Please see:

Code: [Select]
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.2
#
executable           C:\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 -L C:\RetroArch\cores\smsplus_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\Roms\Sega Master System\
romext               .sms
system               Sega Master System
info_source          listsoftware+thegamesdb.net
exit_hotkey          F1
pause_hotkey         F2
artwork    flyer           $HOME/Sega Master System/boxart
artwork    marquee         $HOME/Sega Master System/marquee
artwork    snap            $HOME/Sega Master System/snap;$HOME/Sega Master System/videos
artwork    videos          $HOME/Sega Master System/videos