Author Topic: [Solved] I need some help with this, please ...  (Read 5014 times)

bjose2345

• View Profile
[Solved] I need some help with this, please ...
« on: March 01, 2017, 05:29:17 PM »
Thanks for stopping to read my question, to avoid delays I will go straight to the point :

As you can see in the attached picture, i need to know what is the name of the effect where the image is not covered when putting the blue frame on top, any idea where i can start, im trying to search around, but im very new in AM and still there a lot of things i need to learn.

again thanks for your time and stopping by  :D

hmmm.. maybe chaging the set_rgb of the container making it a bit darker in the Transition?  ???
« Last Edit: March 02, 2017, 02:36:39 AM by bjose2345 »

liquid8d

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: I need some help with this, please ...
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2017, 05:49:40 PM »
I'm not sure what you are asking - do you just want to make the blue frame 'invisible'? You could set the alpha to 0 to make it not visible and set it to 255 to make it visible.

bjose2345

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2017, 06:01:07 PM »
Thanks for the reply liquid8d, and i feel terrible sorry, my english its no the best to be able to explain what I need :'(

What I am looking for is how to put an image always on TOP of any other (in this case the boxart) even if i move the blue frame over it ...

Thanks again for the reply
« Last Edit: March 01, 2017, 06:24:11 PM by bjose2345 »

bjose2345

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2017, 06:38:48 PM »
Ok i think i have it, it has something to do with the zorder property of fe.image class

this could be OK?

m_art= fe.add_artwork( "flyer", 0, 0,width, height );
m_art.zorder.set(9999);

Thanks  ;D

liquid8d

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2017, 07:46:19 PM »