Author Topic: Various emulator settings  (Read 14311 times)

web

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #15 on: May 11, 2016, 06:15:25 AM »
Any configuration for ZINC roms ? I dont find on forum

hermine.potter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #16 on: May 11, 2016, 06:50:36 AM »
« Last Edit: May 11, 2016, 07:04:47 AM by hermine.potter »
AM Version : 2.2.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : WindowsXP x86 SP3
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 4GB RAM
Emulators : zsnes; mame; dosbox; scummvm; bsnes; fusion; openbor; windows_games; winuae; video; flashgames; vice; visualboy

web

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #17 on: May 13, 2016, 10:33:55 PM »
@web
Please post your config
https://www.google.com/#q=zinc+emulator+parameters

Hi Hermine.

I think I expressed myself poorly
like a configuration example of the CFG file
for zinc emulator
I'm lost as argument which use
the ARG line in the CFG file

hermine.potter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #18 on: May 17, 2016, 04:41:31 AM »
@web
Workaround for any emulator system or application :
1) cmd > start .exe with /? or -help parameter => in this case : --help
2) see attached readme-file in emulator or application folger => tells the correct commandline parameters
3) start .exe > hit F1 for help/manual => in this case not supported
4) using google : different threads tells the correct commandline parameters

==========

So see Post#7 http://spaceinvaders.fr.yuku.com/topic/583/ZiNc-emulator-help-please#.VzsBLEY9nrs

-Start game with game number (not very handy)
or
-create batchfile with correct parameters and rename to correct game title
C:\attract\EMU\zinc\ZiNc.exe 8 --roms-directory=C:\attract\EMU\zinc\roms --use-renderer-cfg-file=C:\attract\EMU\zinc\renderer.cfg --renderer=C:\attract\EMU\zinc\renderer.znc
-rename it to "Street Fighter EX 2.bat" and move all to a single-folder (e.g.: C:\attract\EMU\zinc\links )

In AM use this settings for config-file:
executable           cmd
args                 /c "[romfilename]"
rompath              C:\attract\EMU\zinc\links
romext               .bat
AM Version : 2.2.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : WindowsXP x86 SP3
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 4GB RAM
Emulators : zsnes; mame; dosbox; scummvm; bsnes; fusion; openbor; windows_games; winuae; video; flashgames; vice; visualboy

xbs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #19 on: May 27, 2016, 10:35:19 AM »
Any idea how to run winkawaks?

EDIT: Gave up on Winkawaks, I'm using MAME for my Neo-Geo roms ;)
« Last Edit: May 31, 2016, 04:08:23 AM by xbs »

snupello

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2016, 01:32:40 PM »
DAPHNE

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.1.0
#
executable           E:\Daphne\daphne.exe
args                 [name] vldp -framefile [rompath]/[name].txt -min_seek_delay 1000 -seek_frames_per_ms 20 -sound_buffer 2048 -fullscreen -noserversend
rompath              E:/daphne/framefile/
romext               .txt
system               Arcade
exit_hotkey          LAlt+Q
artwork    flyer           E:\Daphne\images
artwork    marquee         E:\MAME\M.A.M.E\EMULATORE 0.113\marquees
artwork    snap            E:\Daphne\Video
artwork    wheel           E:\MAME\M.A.M.E\EMULATORE 0.113\wheels

hermine.potter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #21 on: June 26, 2016, 08:56:21 AM »
@xbs
It seems, that Winkawaks doesn't longer support command line since version 1.34
AM Version : 2.2.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : WindowsXP x86 SP3
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 4GB RAM
Emulators : zsnes; mame; dosbox; scummvm; bsnes; fusion; openbor; windows_games; winuae; video; flashgames; vice; visualboy

xbs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2016, 01:41:03 AM »
Thanks for the info hermine.potter.

Ezraiel92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #23 on: August 18, 2016, 08:08:02 PM »
Anyone figure out how to launch gamecube & wii games using Dolphin? I can't figure out the exec command. Thanks

hermine.potter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #24 on: August 19, 2016, 02:09:30 AM »
@Ezraiel92
lazy
AM Version : 2.2.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : WindowsXP x86 SP3
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 4GB RAM
Emulators : zsnes; mame; dosbox; scummvm; bsnes; fusion; openbor; windows_games; winuae; video; flashgames; vice; visualboy

Ezraiel92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #25 on: August 19, 2016, 08:15:52 PM »
yeah I figured it out after some searching. Thanks tho :)

jedione

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #26 on: October 20, 2016, 06:54:44 PM »
DEMUL  HOW TO

--------------------------------------------------
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.0.0
#
executable           C:\AM\emu\demule\demul.exe
args                 -run=dc -image=[romfilename]
rompath              C:\AM\systems\demul\roms
romext               .cdi;.zip
system               dreamcast
info_source          thegamesdb.net
exit_hotkey          Escape
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap           
artwork    wheel   
-------------------------------------------------------
help a friend....

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #27 on: October 22, 2016, 06:53:39 AM »
Any configuration for ZINC roms ? I dont find on forum

Because the zinc emulator does not use a "standard" format to run games. it's hard to post a configuration. Zinc uses numbers to load the games not the file name as most emulators do.

I did get mine to work this way however:

Make nul files. That is create a empty txt file and rename it 1.nul 2.nul..ect.. So you will set up everything up in your zinc configuration file the same but for the extension have it find all the nul files...NOT the zip files. Then for the args use [NAME] NOT
'[romlilename]"

name Zinc
Executable C\:games\zinc\zinc.exe
args [name]
extension  .nul

Now when you start a game from attractmode it will literally pass "zinc.exe 2" to the command line thus the syntax is correct and your game will load from attract mode.

of course make sure you set up ZiNC first before setting it up in attract mode!
« Last Edit: October 22, 2016, 06:59:50 AM by akafox »

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #28 on: October 22, 2016, 07:13:31 AM »
D.I.C.E.

Because DICE does not load games the normal way it can be tricky to get it to work from attract mode (or any frontend).

Some games do have roms. They can be loaded normally and set up as such. As for games that have no roms there is a trick to get them to work. (There were no ROMS not even a CPU as these games were made before they started using "modern computing" thats in a nutshell..)

Make a empty new txt file and rename it. ex make a test file and name it pong.nul. do that for a the "missing roms" now have attactmode look for extensions of .zip and .nul  (ex. .zip;nul) Now you can play pong from attract mode! :)

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #29 on: October 22, 2016, 07:33:08 AM »
for epsxe

you only need -slowboot option if you want to see the bios (sony logo) at start of game. (I still think it's cool.)

Battle Arena Toshinden

Because this game runs WAY too fast from a normal start...you can slow it down by using the -oldtiming switch and it runs "perfect" :)