Author Topic: show number of games on display  (Read 2559 times)

lordricker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
show number of games on display
« on: January 17, 2020, 07:15:29 AM »
kinda new to this. So I have been messing around with some layouts to get it the way I want it. What I would like to happen is the number of entries to show up on the display, I got the display name to show up since that info was already in the layout.nut but I'm not sure how to pull the entries number from attract mode?
attached picture file to help explain

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1135
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: show number of games on display
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2020, 01:25:37 PM »
to clarify,,,      are you talking abought,   
. showing the entries in a layout,, or 
. showing entries in the displays menu.
help a friend....

lordricker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: show number of games on display
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2020, 08:42:37 PM »
It would show on the layout, like looking at the right picture it would display “168 shootups” instead of just shootups

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1135
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: show number of games on display
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2020, 06:59:12 AM »
this is just in the corner of the basic theme...

just modify as needed

Code: [Select]
l = fe.add_text( "[ListEntry]/[ListSize]", 320, 424, 290, 16 );
l.set_rgb( 200, 200, 70 );
l.align = Align.Right;

so for you

l = fe.add_text( "[ListEntry] Shooters", 320, 424, 290, 16 );
l.set_rgb( 200, 200, 70 );
l.align = Align.Right;
« Last Edit: January 19, 2020, 07:00:44 AM by jedione »
help a friend....

lordricker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: show number of games on display
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2020, 05:32:18 AM »
thank you much sir.

henrikes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: show number of games on display
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2020, 09:33:42 AM »
to clarify,,,      are you talking abought,   
. showing the entries in a layout,, or 
. showing entries in the displays menu.

What if we wanted to show that info on the displays menu?

lordricker, sorry to use your tread to ask this  :)

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1135
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: show number of games on display
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2020, 10:22:52 AM »
Unfortunately their is no way yet,
I asked Oomek on discord,  a wile back
And he told me he was working on this,
Not shure what has come of it....
It is a feature that is needed...
help a friend....