Attract-Mode Support Forum

Attract-Mode Support => Scripting => Topic started by: keilmillerjr on April 01, 2016, 09:25:50 AM

Title: fe.plugin_command_bg issue? [RESOLVED]
Post by: keilmillerjr on April 01, 2016, 09:25:50 AM
I add the following near the top of my layout and it never executes test.exe. The file is in the same location as layout.nut. Am I doing something wrong?

Code: [Select]
fe.plugin_command_bg( "test.exe", "" );
Title: Re: fe.plugin_command_bg issue?
Post by: bionictoothpick on April 01, 2016, 05:52:22 PM
This might help:

 system("command.exe");
Title: Re: fe.plugin_command_bg issue?
Post by: keilmillerjr on April 01, 2016, 08:23:17 PM
This might help:

 system("command.exe");

No such luck.
Title: Re: fe.plugin_command_bg issue?
Post by: bionictoothpick on April 01, 2016, 08:31:33 PM
Well, thanks for trying. I've only used it to run a command that is in the system path...maybe if the executable is in the path you launched attractmode from it would work....
Title: Re: fe.plugin_command_bg issue?
Post by: keilmillerjr on April 08, 2016, 02:40:44 PM
Resolved.

Code: [Select]
fe.plugin_command_bg( fe.script_dir + "test.exe", "" );