Author Topic: Attract Mode Covering Emulated Game  (Read 543 times)

aaronr33

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Attract Mode Covering Emulated Game
« on: September 15, 2016, 08:30:55 PM »
So when i load ADVMAME and FBA games in attract mode the games load, but attract mode front end shows instead of game?

Sega Genesis does not do this?

I have installed v.4 image on my sd card and did not change any config settings.

Why would the front end do this?


aaronr33

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Attract Mode Covering Emulated Game
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2016, 08:53:12 PM »
Here is screen shot of errors;


progets

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • View Profile
Re: Attract Mode Covering Emulated Game
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2016, 11:46:39 PM »
That screenshot is pretty bad. By the look of the error you need to change the emulator.cfg file. They should be pointing to ".../runcommand.sh" and not ".../runcommand.she".

aaronr33

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Attract Mode Covering Emulated Game
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2016, 07:56:09 PM »
So this problem occurs only when i set a exit hot key in the attract mode emulator menu???

i.e.

exit_hotkey          Backspace



So seems this is a bug.  Now i have to use hotkey feature in retroarch to exit emulator.