Author Topic: How to change listbox scrolling acceleration?  (Read 1614 times)

Oomek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Radek Dutkiewicz
    • View Profile
    • github.com/oomek
How to change listbox scrolling acceleration?
« on: February 25, 2017, 04:45:59 AM »
I'm struggling to find a way to disable/decrease that crazy acceleration when the joystick is kept in one direction. Any hints?

I would also like to add a way to cycle through letters using two buttons. Is anyone willing to help?
« Last Edit: February 25, 2017, 05:38:38 AM by Oomek »

Julesb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: How to change listbox scrolling acceleration?
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2017, 07:17:47 AM »
go to DISPLAYS>display menu options>display options>wheel speed....

raygun

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 389
    • View Profile
Re: How to change listbox scrolling acceleration?
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2017, 08:39:06 AM »
open your attract.cfg file in a text editor and change the "accelerate_selection" setting to false.  that will disable the selection from speeding up

you can also edit the "selection_speed_ms" setting in this file to change the speed of selection changes when a key is held down
« Last Edit: February 25, 2017, 08:42:52 AM by raygun »

Oomek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Radek Dutkiewicz
    • View Profile
    • github.com/oomek
Re: How to change listbox scrolling acceleration?
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2017, 11:20:22 AM »
open your attract.cfg file in a text editor and change the "accelerate_selection" setting to false.  that will disable the selection from speeding up

you can also edit the "selection_speed_ms" setting in this file to change the speed of selection changes when a key is held down

Oh there it is, thanks

djrobx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: How to change listbox scrolling acceleration?
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2017, 08:05:29 AM »
I would also like to add a way to cycle through letters using two buttons. Is anyone willing to help?
There are key settings in the Controls menu for "Next letter" and "Previous letter" that do this.