Author Topic: AM + Rocket Launcher problem  (Read 171 times)

nevincho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« on: August 22, 2018, 10:50:10 AM »
I try to config AM + RL + mame
 
AM latest version

RL v. 1.01.1.10

mame version 0.164

I change the executable and args to this with my paths:

executable D:\RocketLauncher\RocketLauncher.exe
args -s "[emulator]" -r "[name]" -p AttractMode -f "D:\AttractMode\attract.exe"

But when i try start game on AM open not mame emu, open Rocket Launcher.

When use Hyperspin with same RL no problem to start games and mame

AM Version : 2.1.0/2.3.0
Input :  Mouse; Keyboard; USB Joystick, Arcade controls
Cabinet : No ( working on second ) and Yes one with Pandoras Box 4
OS : Groovy Arcade 2016/Windows
System : IBM M52 ; Intel P4 3GHz Dual Core ; 4GB DDR2 RAM
Emulators : mame, mupen64plus, PSX (mednafen), Dolph

progets

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2018, 09:12:18 PM »
First, the names of your emulators in AM need to exactly match the names of the systems in RL.

Post these files...

D:\AttractMode\attract.cfg
D:\RocketLauncher\RocketLauncherUI\Settings\Frontends.ini

Also let us know where MAME is installed and where you store the MAME roms.

nevincho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2018, 11:03:09 PM »
First, the names of your emulators in AM need to exactly match the names of the systems in RL.

Post these files...

D:\AttractMode\attract.cfg
D:\RocketLauncher\RocketLauncherUI\Settings\Frontends.ini

Also let us know where MAME is installed and where you store the MAME roms.


I fix this, wrong paths :) But have other problem. Im RL game start every time. In AM when launching game freeze on Fade image and after mouse click have msg RocketLuncher Not respoding, if i dont do anythink AM freeze on fade image 1-2 h...
AM Version : 2.1.0/2.3.0
Input :  Mouse; Keyboard; USB Joystick, Arcade controls
Cabinet : No ( working on second ) and Yes one with Pandoras Box 4
OS : Groovy Arcade 2016/Windows
System : IBM M52 ; Intel P4 3GHz Dual Core ; 4GB DDR2 RAM
Emulators : mame, mupen64plus, PSX (mednafen), Dolph

progets

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2018, 11:31:25 PM »
I'm not certain I completely understand your new problem. There have been recent changes to AM (in the past week) that may require you to adjust the option below.

Configure-->General-->Window Mode= Window (No Boarder), Fullscreen Mode, Fill Screen (default), Window

Try each of these and report the results. If you're not able to resolve the issue please post the information and files I requested in the previous post.

P.S. Are you trying to use AM with the newly intergrated RL plugin, with the old RL plugin or neither?

nevincho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2018, 12:14:43 AM »
I'm not certain I completely understand your new problem. There have been recent changes to AM (in the past week) that may require you to adjust the option below.

Configure-->General-->Window Mode= Window (No Boarder), Fullscreen Mode, Fill Screen (default), Window

Try each of these and report the results. If you're not able to resolve the issue please post the information and files I requested in the previous post.

P.S. Are you trying to use AM with the newly intergrated RL plugin, with the old RL plugin or neither?

I mean the following: when I start playing through RL there are no problems, load quickly and work. But when I try to run through AM, only the fade image is displayed and so remains. Then when I pressed the mouse, the RL does not respond.

I use AttractMode & Rocket Launcher Integration Plugins Pack

Here the files:
AM Version : 2.1.0/2.3.0
Input :  Mouse; Keyboard; USB Joystick, Arcade controls
Cabinet : No ( working on second ) and Yes one with Pandoras Box 4
OS : Groovy Arcade 2016/Windows
System : IBM M52 ; Intel P4 3GHz Dual Core ; 4GB DDR2 RAM
Emulators : mame, mupen64plus, PSX (mednafen), Dolph

nevincho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2018, 12:28:42 AM »
And RL log
AM Version : 2.1.0/2.3.0
Input :  Mouse; Keyboard; USB Joystick, Arcade controls
Cabinet : No ( working on second ) and Yes one with Pandoras Box 4
OS : Groovy Arcade 2016/Windows
System : IBM M52 ; Intel P4 3GHz Dual Core ; 4GB DDR2 RAM
Emulators : mame, mupen64plus, PSX (mednafen), Dolph

progets

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2018, 12:40:40 AM »
First, that plugin is old news (2 years ago). The latest RL (past year) and latest AM (past week) contain everything you need to use AM with RL without installing anything else. I recommend this path vs. the old plugin because the old plugin may not contain the RL plugin updates for the past year+.

That being said... a couple of things stand out. Help me to understand if they are correct or incorrect.

1. You have this in your frontend.ini
Code: [Select]
[AttractMode]
Path=..\..\attract.exe
RLUI_Plugin=AttractMode
RL_Plugin=AttractMode

I think it should be something like this
Code: [Select]
[AttractMode]
Path=..\..\AttractMode\attract.exe
RLUI_Plugin=AttractMode
RL_Plugin=AttractMode

2. You have this in your attract.cfg
Code: [Select]
plugin RocketLauncher
enabled              yes
param                emulatorpic D:\AM\media\Systemlogos
param                fanart fanart
param                flyer flyer
param                marquee marquee
param                rlpath D:\AM\RocketLauncher\
param                screenshot snap
param                video snap
param                wheel wheel

I think it should be something like this
Code: [Select]
plugin RocketLauncher
enabled              yes
param                emulatorpic D:\AttractMode\menu-art\wheel
param                fanart fanart
param                flyer flyer
param                marquee marquee
param                rlpath D:\RocketLauncher\
param                screenshot snap
param                video snap
param                wheel wheel


progets

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2018, 12:44:09 AM »
Quickly looked at your log file post. Tell us about your folder structure for everything involved.

Also, did you try each of the window modes mentioned above? This change happened in the past week.

What version of AM are you using and where did you get it?

There have been many recent changes in AM that require specific information.
« Last Edit: August 23, 2018, 12:51:00 AM by progets »

nevincho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: AM + Rocket Launcher problem
« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2018, 05:00:53 AM »
All working perfect. Thank you

AM 2.4.1/Fill screen

RL 1.2.01


« Last Edit: August 23, 2018, 05:03:38 AM by nevincho »
AM Version : 2.1.0/2.3.0
Input :  Mouse; Keyboard; USB Joystick, Arcade controls
Cabinet : No ( working on second ) and Yes one with Pandoras Box 4
OS : Groovy Arcade 2016/Windows
System : IBM M52 ; Intel P4 3GHz Dual Core ; 4GB DDR2 RAM
Emulators : mame, mupen64plus, PSX (mednafen), Dolph