Author Topic: advanced progres bar  (Read 2317 times)

arthurvalenca

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: advanced progres bar
« Reply #30 on: December 07, 2019, 04:38:53 PM »
ill add a  working one, and send it to ya..tonight

jedione thanks !
enjoying your work

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: advanced progres bar
« Reply #31 on: December 07, 2019, 07:10:34 PM »
sent, test theme.... ;)
help a friend....

iOtero

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 412
    • View Profile
Re: advanced progres bar
« Reply #32 on: December 12, 2019, 03:07:12 AM »
sent, test theme.... ;)

Ok, Jedione, thanks, but...

I've tried your aura4k coin-ops theme and the abc.nut layout gives exactly the same problem: If when changing filters or lists, there are no games, it gives the error of slice out of range and closes attract-mode. Logically, the code to get the first letter of the game is the same.

And with the statbar.nut layout, only one letter appears and then only the green line that changes size without any other letter.

Keil's code to get the first letter doesn't work either.

So we are the same as before.
I love that on my laptop the eyes shine to the Alien every time i access the ssd... :D

iOtero

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 412
    • View Profile
Re: advanced progres bar
« Reply #33 on: December 12, 2019, 04:24:32 AM »
Well, i have already solved it, it was much easier than it seemed.

You only have to give access to variable s2 if the name string --variable s-- is not empty.

I love that on my laptop the eyes shine to the Alien every time i access the ssd... :D