Author Topic: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]  (Read 501 times)

markoattract

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Hello everyone !!!

I have a problem generating gamelist for FBA Neo core, provided by retroarch 1.8.2 ...
I have selected the Rom path, the emulator path, with the relative arguments to load the core, and set on "import_extra" the path for the "FBANEO- no clones.dat" file.

So i launched AM and select generate gamelist, but with no result. i have only roms filenames but not game names ....

What's my fault ?

Thank you for your answer, have a nice day ! :D

damonxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2020, 02:10:40 PM »
Hi,
I am also on windows/retroarch and it looks like this...

executable           x:\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 -f -L X:\Retroarch\cores\fbneo_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              x:\RetroArch\Games\FBNeo - Arcade Games\ROMS\
romext               .zip;.7z
system               Arcade
import_extras        x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\Catver.ini;x:\RetroArch\Games\FBNeo - Arcade Games\listxml.xml
artwork    flyer           x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\flyers
artwork    marquee         x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\marquees
artwork    snap            x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\snap;x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\video
artwork    wheel           x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\wheel

I have mame installed too...you have to change the folders...
The standalone version of FBAlpha creates the latest listxml.dat for the core v0.2.97.44... think I have changed the ending to .xml to get it accepted in AM...
...or download I think I had also a github link for FBNeo...
...if you have one try to change to ending from .dat to .xml

Would have added my listxml.xml but its to large, sorry...:(

...I would set filter like no clones etc later in AM....

markoattract

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2020, 07:00:20 AM »
Hi,
I am also on windows/retroarch and it looks like this...

executable           x:\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 -f -L X:\Retroarch\cores\fbneo_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              x:\RetroArch\Games\FBNeo - Arcade Games\ROMS\
romext               .zip;.7z
system               Arcade
import_extras        x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\Catver.ini;x:\RetroArch\Games\FBNeo - Arcade Games\listxml.xml
artwork    flyer           x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\flyers
artwork    marquee         x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\marquees
artwork    snap            x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\snap;x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\video
artwork    wheel           x:\RetroArch\Games\MAME\wheel

I have mame installed too...you have to change the folders...
The standalone version of FBAlpha creates the latest listxml.dat for the core v0.2.97.44... think I have changed the ending to .xml to get it accepted in AM...
...or download I think I had also a github link for FBNeo...
...if you have one try to change to ending from .dat to .xml

Would have added my listxml.xml but its to large, sorry...:(

...I would set filter like no clones etc later in AM....

Thank you Damonxxx For your answer !!!

I have downloaded the .dat from Github, and placed it in the same directory of Romset but no results ... I also tried to change the extension from .dat to .xml but no success ...
The only difference with your config is that my roms folder is not in the same path of retroarch; maybe this wold be the reason ? I have Mame 0.200 installed too and i don't have any problem with LISTXML.xml ... 

now i will try to add the catver.ini into the extras of FBANEO config ...

thank you again for your help ! :D

markoattract

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2020, 07:08:02 AM »
Hi all guys !!!

Sorry for bumping this post, but i didn't solve the problem yet and i'm searching for a solution :(

I tried to generate the emulator romlist  from Attract Mode with the catver.ini and the listxml.xml
createed by finalburn neo Standalone emulator, but no way ... I still have the romfiles instead of game names ...
 
The display theme that i'm using is AT-THE-ARCADE layout... I have tried with Arcadeflow and cosmo Arcade, but it didn't works ...

Here is my FBA.cfg ...

# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.1
#
executable           P:\Emulation\EMULATORS\RETROARCH\RetroArch_1.8.4_(64-bit)_Windows\retroarch.exe
args                 -L cores\fbneo_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"
rompath              S:\cleaned\
romext               .zip
system               Arcade
info_source          listxml
import_extras        P:\Emulation\FRONTEND\attract mode\attract-v2.5.1-win64\add catver\catver.ini;P:\Emulators\MAME_0.200_(64-bit)_Windows\mame.xml
exit_hotkey          Joy0 Button8+Joy0 Button9
artwork    boxart         
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         S:\Emulazione\ROMS\MAME ROMS\marquees
artwork    snap            S:\Emulazione\ROMS\MAME ROMS\videosnaps;S:\Emulazione\ROMS\MAME ROMS\snap
artwork    wheel           S:\Emulazione\ROMS\MAME ROMS\wheel

With Mame config , i had no problems , all the roms was scraped and renamed correctly, but the FBA don't ...

thank you all for your help and suggestions ...

damonxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2020, 08:13:17 AM »
Hi,

Is this the FBA generated list.xml? If not try it there...
P:\Emulators\MAME_0.200_(64-bit)_Windows\mame.xml
« Last Edit: January 25, 2020, 08:31:57 AM by damonxxx »

markoattract

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2020, 08:34:52 AM »
yes , it's the FBneo standalone created list... I'have tried with Mame.XML but no results ... I guess the a problem is the location of the xml file .... for MAME , for example, the xml file must be in the same folder of the mame.exe . otherwise Attract mode don't recognize it ...

anyway thanks for your answer :)

damonxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2020, 09:29:55 AM »
Here is my listxml FBA v0.2.97.44 which works (5995 entries)...maybe check roms again with ClrMamePro...and rompath..are the roms in cleaned without rom subfolder?
Maybe test listxml first without catver...in an upper folder or P:....

Generated my romlist in AM to test it... and all is ok as always...same settings as some post above...

Good Luck...

listxml FBA v0.2.97.44
https://www.sendspace.com/file/kvp0yi
« Last Edit: January 25, 2020, 09:35:21 AM by damonxxx »

damonxxx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2020, 09:54:02 AM »
...ahhh one last....

try to leave "info_source"-field clear/free
 

markoattract

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: How To generate gamelist for FBANEO from Retroarch core ? [ WINDOWS ]
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2020, 02:19:24 AM »
Thanks Damonxxx !!!

I'll try this !! I didn't know about -field clear/free ... Thank you again !! i will let to know about :D