Author Topic: I'm trying to make an arcade for only one modern game.  (Read 88 times)

Slykrooper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
I'm trying to make an arcade for only one modern game.
« on: July 01, 2020, 01:07:29 AM »
Hi, this may seem like an odd question or one that doesn't fit here so I apologize for that before hand if that's the case, but i need help. I'm trying to build an arcade cabinet for one single modern game called "Sayonara wild hearts " the PC i'm using is up to spec and all. I'm really wondering is if I can use this front end to open up just the game itself without anything in between booting the PC and the game itself. If you need any additional information please ask. I greatly appreciate your help

progets

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1023
    • View Profile
Re: I'm trying to make an arcade for only one modern game.
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2020, 01:27:18 AM »
From the sound of it, you don't want any front end. I think you just need a script/batch file to launch when running your desired operating system.

keilmillerjr

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1142
    • View Profile
Re: I'm trying to make an arcade for only one modern game.
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2020, 02:37:57 AM »
If using windows, set your game as windows shell instead of a frontend.

https://arcademvs.org/windows/windows-10-setup/