Author Topic: Arnold ?  (Read 323 times)

Jimbo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Arnold ?
« on: September 12, 2020, 12:44:29 PM »
Hello ! Does anyone know the command arguments for emulator Arnold please ? Thx !  ;D

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 906
    • View Profile
Re: Arnold ?
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2020, 01:34:29 PM »
I had never heard of this emulator myself...

but here is the github page..might help you out

https://github.com/rofl0r/arnold

I use caprice32

https://github.com/ColinPitrat/caprice32

pick what works best for you! :)

I compiled and tried to use it. Works okay. I can get it to load the disc on boot (i.e. in drive a slot)..but I have to load it manually (from the emulated CPC) sooo..maybe I am missing something?

./arnold -drivea "discimage.dsk"

that is to say

emulator ./arnold
args        -drivea "discimage.dsk"

if you use linux anyway...
« Last Edit: September 13, 2020, 07:28:29 PM by akafox »
People want life easy..then complain about it

Jimbo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Arnold ?
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2020, 05:06:17 AM »
THANK YOU ! I will try caprice32 ! :D

Jimbo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Arnold ?
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2020, 05:29:30 AM »
Can i have the command arguments for Caprice ? ::)

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 906
    • View Profile
People want life easy..then complain about it

Jimbo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Arnold ?
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2020, 09:41:21 AM »
I don't understand but thank you for your answer.