Author Topic: [download] NEVATO theme  (Read 91740 times)

verion

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 795
    • View Profile
    • new projects
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #330 on: August 07, 2018, 12:08:03 PM »
no clue re:windows - I'm on a mac.

"other themes works" - you mean: the same emulator, the same game works in other theme?
if so - it's strange, have no answer

"the screen flickers but doesn't launch" - you mean: goes back to theme?
if so, looks like a problem with emulator

----

check console - without checking the errors it's just a guessing game

Joe737

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #331 on: August 07, 2018, 08:13:59 PM »
Thanks for the reply. By Other Themes, I mean within AM, using Attrac-Man for example, everything works and games launch.  When I switch to Nevato or Robospin (the themes with wheels) - the games won't launch -  just a flicker, pixelation for a moment, then back to the them as if I exited out.

When I run in console mode, no errors appear, in fact is says "***Running".  I thought maybe it was launching on another phantom screen, but I have multi-screen disabled, and no other monitors set up.

Really stumped, what could go wrong at the handoff from AM to MAME in Nevato/Robospin only?

verion

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 795
    • View Profile
    • new projects
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #332 on: August 09, 2018, 09:23:02 AM »
I have no clue. Maybe it has something to do with switching screen resolution? ATTRAC MAN is probably low-res and NEVATO is hi-res. That's only the one thing (theme related) that comes to mind.

But it's just a wild guess.

« Last Edit: August 09, 2018, 01:52:36 PM by verion »

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #333 on: August 09, 2018, 12:38:44 PM »
Hi, a longshot but do you have the resfix plugin enabled? If so try to disable it and restart.

Joe737

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #334 on: August 10, 2018, 08:08:49 PM »
Regarding not launching in XP - I got a new graphics card (HD 4670) and the driver update fixed my problem.  Perhaps because it installed some software or components I didn't have before? Either way, it turned out to be a Windows (specifically graphics driver) issue.  Thanks for everyone who tried to help - so many cool people in this hobby!  -Joe

apzonerunner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #335 on: August 16, 2018, 02:31:58 AM »
Just wanna say thanks to Verion - this theme is amazing and is the cornerstone of my whole build. Brilliant stuff.

With that said, a question... Any idea what might be causing this - the text on the LCD strip (play count etc) to be out of alignment? This was fine before - for months. It's like it on every display. I did update AM, not sure if that caused it... and I can't find the option to turn this text off to just remove it entirely, either?!


« Last Edit: August 16, 2018, 02:48:23 AM by apzonerunner »

verion

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 795
    • View Profile
    • new projects
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #336 on: August 16, 2018, 03:22:31 AM »
Just wanna say thanks to Verion - this theme is amazing and is the cornerstone of my whole build. Brilliant stuff.
thanks

Any idea what might be causing this - the text on the LCD strip (play count etc) to be out of alignment? This was fine before - for months.

No idea. But you can simply tweak text position editing layout.nut file
Open it up in text editor and find the section regarding LCD display. It should be easy - every section is clearly described in comments.
And tweak X and Y position - trial and error method.

sparkyar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [download] NEVATO theme
« Reply #337 on: August 19, 2018, 12:57:37 PM »

Any idea what might be causing this - the text on the LCD strip (play count etc) to be out of alignment? This was fine before - for months.

No idea. But you can simply tweak text position editing layout.nut file
Open it up in text editor and find the section regarding LCD display. It should be easy - every section is clearly described in comments.
And tweak X and Y position - trial and error method.

It also happened to me, but I did the arduous thing and changed the png  :P ... I also added a 2nd set of buttons to make it a 2p cabinet ;)

I uploaded the png here
http://forum.attractmode.org/index.php?topic=2354.0
« Last Edit: August 19, 2018, 01:06:11 PM by sparkyar »