Author Topic: Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20  (Read 1111 times)

MrCoolSpan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20
« on: July 31, 2021, 05:28:15 AM »
Okay i have this problem
i cant get AM working with Commodore vic-20
my setup is
RetroPie install on Ubuntu 20.04 x64 ( Vic-20 runs fine from RetroPie)

my attract.cfg is
Code: [Select]
display Commodore VIC-20
layout               Hyperspin
romlist              Commodore VIC-20
in_cycle             yes
in_menu              yes
global_filter       
rule                 FileIsAvailable equals 1
filter               All
filter               Favourites
rule                 Favourite equals 1


And my Commodore VIC-20.cfg
Code: [Select]
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.1
#
executable           /opt/retropie/supplementary/runcommand/runcommand.sh
args                 0 _SYS_ vic20 "[romfilename]"
rompath              $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20
romext               .tap .prg .TAP .PRG
system               Commodore VIC-20
artwork    bezel           $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/bezel
artwork    boxart          $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/boxart
artwork    cartart         $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/cartart
artwork    flyer           $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/images;$HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/flyer
artwork    marquee         $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/marquee;$HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/marquee
artwork    snap            $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/snap;$HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/snap
artwork    wheel           $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/wheel;$HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20/wheel

In Am the Artwork show fine, but i cannot generate a romlist ore Scrape
I have try and make the romlist but i cant get it to show

i really hope some one can help me 




akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 965
    • View Profile
Re: Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2021, 07:01:48 AM »
Okay let me get this understood...

You have installed retropie on a Ubuntu 20.04 based 64 bit PC not a raspberry pi correct?

1. How did you install the emulator?
2. What is your default emulator?

(I'm assuming VICE as it is the default.)

RetroPie install on Ubuntu 20.04 x64 ( Vic-20 runs fine from RetroPie)

So it loads just fine...

try this instead:
Code: [Select]
# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.1
#
executable           /opt/retropie/supplementary/runcommand/runcommand.sh 0 _SYS_ vic20
args                  "[romfilename]"

If i recall correctly that is what I had to do...do you have any other systems running on your setup through AM now?

also check /dev/shm/runcoomand.log and see if there are any errors reported.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2021, 07:03:20 AM by akafox »
People want life easy..then complain about it

MrCoolSpan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2021, 01:14:11 AM »
thanx for replay

yes i have retropie on my pc x64 Ubuntu
im using retroarch lr-vice and i have compile vice_xvic_libretro core, when launching from emulatinstation everything works fine 

the problem is i cant make a romlist.txt ore skarpe the Commodore VIC-20 system in  AM
is just like i cant read the system Am
when i run ./attract --build-romlist "Commodore VIC-20"
i get
*** Generating Collection/Rom List: Commodore VIC-20
 - Found 0 files.

The c64 and alle the others system i add works just fine 

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 965
    • View Profile
Re: Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2021, 09:05:13 AM »
rompath              $HOME/RetroPie/roms/vic20

try using a full path best thing to do open the folder you have you roms and then paste that path into your rompath for AM
People want life easy..then complain about it

dmmarti

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2021, 10:52:26 AM »
Looking at your config line above:

romext               .tap .prg .TAP .PRG

Shouldn't the rom extensions be separated by semicolons?

romext               .tap;.prg;.TAP;.PRG


That may be why Attract Mode isn't finding any roms.

MrCoolSpan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2021, 06:50:34 AM »
I feel so stupid
romext               .tap;.prg;.TAP;.PRG

That did the trick
thanx

akafox

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 965
    • View Profile
Re: Ubuntu x64 Commodore VIC-20
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2021, 08:59:53 AM »
Oh..
wow..

*FACEPAW*

I should have noticed that...sorry about that. At least now i can though my day feeling dumb now...
People want life easy..then complain about it