Author Topic: ultrastik360 plugin  (Read 998 times)

lomoverde

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
ultrastik360 plugin
« on: May 11, 2021, 02:02:30 PM »
Im sorry if Its here and i cant see it for looking ,but is there a guide for getting the U360 working with the ultrastik360 plugin?

lomoverde

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: ultrastik360 plugin
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2021, 12:15:40 PM »
Sorry,does anyone have this plugin working with a u360?
 I have the paths for the .exe and the maps folder set correctly and still i get errors.Anyone who could give me some intructions wouldbe great.

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 769
    • View Profile
Re: ultrastik360 plugin
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2021, 01:04:11 PM »
I'm not using this plugin.
I think your filename seems strange?!
joystick (8-way),joystick (8-way).um

maybe this is useful:
here
here
here
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

lomoverde

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: ultrastik360 plugin
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2021, 07:52:58 AM »
I'm not using this plugin.
I think your filename seems strange?!
joystick (8-way),joystick (8-way).um


Thanks for replying,you were correct the filenames were wrong.With the help of Andy from Ultimarc i solved the issues i was having with the UltraMap software.
 So Ive altered my paths in the U360 Plugin.And now when i select a game there is no error,but AM freezes.
 If i check the U360 stick,it has changed to the correct map.But AM has to be force closed.
 Anymore ideas i can try? I know LEDBlinky could solve it,but I feel Im close using the U360 Plugin now.

artyfarty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: ultrastik360 plugin
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2021, 03:33:26 AM »
I'm experiencing the same issue of AM freezing when I have the UltraStik360 plugin enabled.

It was working well on AM 1.6.0, but I have just upgraded to AM 2.6.1 and cannot get it working. Running on Windows 10 21H2. I'd go back to 1.6.0, but I upgraded so I could get the borderless window mode for AM.

I'm sure the config is right, and that the UltraMap executable is getting called - but it appears AM is still waiting for the UltraMap command to finish.

Any suggestions appreciated.

lomoverde

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: ultrastik360 plugin
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2021, 09:38:54 AM »
Sorry I cant be of any help,but I ended up using LEDBlinky and It works perfectly.


artyfarty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: ultrastik360 plugin
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2021, 06:14:19 AM »
I have found a workaround for now, by replacing fe.plugin_command with fe.plugin_command_bg in UltraStik360.nut

It's not ideal, as when you return to AM the UltraStik is still being reprogrammed in the background, which seems to cause a couple of phantom joystick movements.

Meaning that you don't end up with the same list entry being selected within AM.


   switch ( ttype )
   {
   case Transition.ToGame:
      fe.plugin_command_bg( config["command"],
         "\"" + maps_dir
         + fe.game_info( maps_info )
         + config["maps_ext"] + "\"" );
      break;

   case Transition.FromGame:
      fe.plugin_command_bg( config["command"],
         "\"" + maps_dir
         + config["default_map"]
         + config["maps_ext"] + "\"" );
      break;
   }
« Last Edit: November 29, 2021, 06:19:06 AM by artyfarty »