Author Topic: SDArcade V3.00  (Read 15290 times)

tscottn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #15 on: January 31, 2019, 01:51:06 PM »
yes thanks.. it works now..  really appreciate it. 

FrizzleFried

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
    • Idaho Garagecade
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2019, 02:00:59 PM »
If you guys like this theme,  I encourage you to check out SDAMax as well...  very similar ... just bigger.

;)

Visit my arcade blog ... www.idahogaragecade.com (updated 06-27-19)

gunthermic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2019, 12:01:22 AM »
If you guys like this theme,  I encourage you to check out SDAMax as well...  very similar ... just bigger.

;)

Couldn't agree more. great themes/layouts he has

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1135
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2019, 08:08:00 AM »
quick, question.     had the final copy from you,  great upgrades
on AM 2.4.0 vs  and it is perfect,,,     just carried the theme over to VS 2.4.1  and carrier  x and y
are broken,  carrier is stuck at top wont ajust down...

for me anyone ells...?
help a friend....

FrizzleFried

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
    • Idaho Garagecade
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #19 on: February 02, 2019, 11:01:42 PM »
quick, question.     had the final copy from you,  great upgrades
on AM 2.4.0 vs  and it is perfect,,,     just carried the theme over to VS 2.4.1  and carrier  x and y
are broken,  carrier is stuck at top wont ajust down...

for me anyone ells...?

My error... I've updated both this and SDAMAX to "f" versions (for fixed)... which fixes these issues.  My apologies.  You can get them above in the OP.

BUT ... you may want to hold off bit ... I am "this" close to releasing version 4...

;)

Here's a taste...

https://youtu.be/1P-1NnCjWms

A quick run-down on the additions...

• Favorites indicator
• Skins (most space themed,  but the "bezel" option comes back)
• Progress Bar
• Animated Box,  Static Box,  & now a NO box option (looks nicest in conjunction with a skin)
• A bunch of tweaks and tiny fixes

A fellow member has created his own branch of this theme with "categories" and "number of player" indicators.  They look nice,  but none of my playlists have the necessary information to make either work nor am I too keen on going through them all and adding said info...so I have yet to decide to include these options (with the ability to turn them on/off of course).  He also has a functioning clock ... another potential option,  but one I "personally" wouldn't use.
Visit my arcade blog ... www.idahogaragecade.com (updated 06-27-19)

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1135
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #20 on: February 03, 2019, 07:42:02 AM »
thanks and, vs4 looks realy good cant wait to pick it up at the garage
help a friend....

joelac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #21 on: January 03, 2024, 10:39:45 AM »
Thanks for the layout! Looks awesome
I have everything setup now, but I ran into some issue: when I put a display with this layout it starts consuming one of the cores of the CPU untill it reaches 100%, and after about 30 seconds, the layout runs much slower. If I change the display and put the one with SDArcade again runs smooth again for about 30 seconds and slows down again. Does anyone else have this issue?
Thanks!

MDanihy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #22 on: March 08, 2024, 06:39:09 AM »
I know this is an old thread, I have the theme set to vertical but it shows horizontally.  Could this bee something conflicting with my Pi screen setting to vertical already?

MDanihy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: SDArcade V3.00
« Reply #23 on: March 08, 2024, 11:51:29 AM »
Was able to get the orientation correct, but whenever I come out of a vertical game, the front-end is rotated 90 degrees.  If I play a horizontal game, the front-end is correct when I come back to it.