Author Topic: screen size Q:  (Read 1666 times)

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1106
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
screen size Q:
« on: August 29, 2020, 08:02:24 AM »
on my PC with AM set to window all my themes resize to the window size,,,norml

but on my pie4  with a Linux compiled AM,  in window mode it will only show a bought halve the theme

will only show full theme in full screen mode,,,   any idea what is wrong here...

thanks....
help a friend....

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 769
    • View Profile
Re: screen size Q:
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2020, 02:44:11 PM »
What happens on option : fill screen (default), instead Fullscreen Mode?

Maybe you need to change width and height of your layout. See here
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1106
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: screen size Q:
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2020, 05:53:17 PM »
fill screen default is fine,, works..

all my themes work fine in windows....

ohh if this helps it is doing it the same,  to all the defalt themes that come with am
ie...cools grig, and so on, ill post a pic,  in a few...
help a friend....

jedione

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1106
  • punktoe
    • View Profile
Re: screen size Q:
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2020, 06:23:34 PM »
well ok it gets weirder

so,   i have found if i open am and set layout as abiaunce hd theme from "Oomek"  it is the only

theme that shows right in windowed mode,,,,  then i change the theme to any other it shows right..!!! good

but if i close am,  and restart it ,, it is back to this wrong...sizing.....super odd.
help a friend....

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 769
    • View Profile
Re: screen size Q:
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2020, 12:51:12 AM »
I'm not using linux.

Maybe you have to set, as told as in post#2, the resolution in layout.nut manually?

or you have set the window position manually, like here

or if you do not have the problems in fullscreen/fillscreen, not using window mode option.
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM