Author Topic: Anyone here use Stella for Atari 2600?  (Read 422 times)

Leecher

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Anyone here use Stella for Atari 2600?
« on: June 12, 2021, 05:16:22 AM »
I'm trying to add Atari 2600 games into my attract-mode, but nothing happens when I select "Generate Collection/Rom List"

I have Adventure.a26 and Breakout.bin (both tested with Stella), but they can't seem to be detected.[/img]
« Last Edit: June 12, 2021, 05:26:07 AM by Leecher »

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 745
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone here use Stella for Atari 2600?
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2021, 06:58:47 AM »
The seperator for Rom-Extension is wrong.
you have to use semicolon( ; ) instead of comma(,)

if you use comma(,), AM search for the (single) file-extension:
.123,.abc

if you use semicolon( ; ), AM search for these (seperate) file-extensions:
.123
.abc
« Last Edit: June 12, 2021, 07:03:00 AM by hermine.potter »
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

Leecher

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone here use Stella for Atari 2600?
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2021, 04:22:55 PM »
Thank you hermine.potter

It works now.

I guess I should report that in 2.6.1, the template generated for Stella is wrong. Specifically for the Rom Extension(s).