Author Topic: Panasonic 3DO  (Read 416 times)

cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Panasonic 3DO
« on: December 24, 2019, 02:29:22 PM »
Good morning all,

i'm french sorry for my english.

I have a problem with retroarch and panasonic 3do.
I installed the core and the bios.

The games start well with retroarch, but as soon as I go through attractmode I have the core 4do which launches and puts me insert cd.

here is my panasonic 3do.cfg:



# Generated by Attract-Mode v2.6.0
#
executable           Q:\RetroArch\retroarch.exe
args                 "[romfilename]" -L cores/4do_libretro.dll
rompath              Q:\Roms\Panasonic 3DO
romext               .cue
artwork    flyer           
artwork    marquee         
artwork    snap            Q:\Roms\Panasonic 3DO\Snap
artwork    wheel           Q:\Roms\Panasonic 3DO\Wheel



Someone would have any idea?

thank you in advance
« Last Edit: December 24, 2019, 02:34:57 PM by cyclair »

progets

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1011
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2019, 02:55:21 PM »
Try this argument instead.

Code: [Select]
args                 -L cores/4do_libretro.dll "[romfilename]"

cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2019, 03:16:50 PM »
Thank you for your answer.

I had already tried but this is even worse, the core does not open and return to the attractmode menu.

dmmarti

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2019, 07:13:29 PM »
Do you have the BIOS file located in the Retrorach\system folder?

Here's a link to the Libretro documentation for the 4DO core.

https://docs.libretro.com/library/4do/

cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2019, 01:02:30 AM »

Hello,

Yes the bios are very present.
In retroarch, information from the 3DO core, they are very active.
Also when I run retroarch, 3DO games work.
But when I launch by AttractMode, only the core is launched and then tell me Insert CD.

I am thinking of the Args line which is not correct.

It's been several days that I try several different command line but without success.

Always insert CD by launching a little through AttractMode, while under retroarche directly it works very well.

Thank you

Neosys

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2019, 02:55:54 AM »
Hey try this.

args                 -L cores/4do_libretro.dll "Q:\Roms\Panasonic 3DO\[name][romext]"
 
rompath              Q:\Roms\Panasonic 3DO


cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #6 on: December 25, 2019, 02:58:52 AM »

A big thank you to you, it works perfectly.

Really thank you because I have been on this problem for several days.

Thank you and have a good Christmas ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Neosys

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #7 on: December 25, 2019, 03:10:44 AM »
With these settings I have integrated several libretro cores. for example colecovision, c64 etc. etc.

you also have a nice Christmas.  :)

cyclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Panasonic 3DO
« Reply #8 on: December 25, 2019, 04:04:15 AM »

There is only the core 4do which posed me problem.

I integrated a lot of system and I have 1to attractmode which works perfectly.

Thanks again ;D