Author Topic: mp3 at the start of displaymenu?  (Read 434 times)

rexxar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
mp3 at the start of displaymenu?
« on: July 06, 2020, 02:00:17 PM »
I'm looking through the forum for a post with some solution, I found some but I don't understand very well how to put the code, in which file, where :-\, etc etc or in any case if it works. What I'm looking for is that when I start AM after the intro, I can play the song I want but only in the main or system menu, ( nes, snes, mame, genesis, etc). I have tried it with the music plugin but it plays the song in all the menus and I want it only in the main menu and once it enters a system (nes, snes, mame, etc) it is deactivated. And when you return to the main menu the mp3 assigned to you will play again.

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 592
    • View Profile
Re: mp3 at the start of displaymenu?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2020, 11:59:46 PM »
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

manzarek

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
    • phpbb3world
Mame Fighting

YellowBirdAZ

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: mp3 at the start of displaymenu?
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2020, 01:28:20 PM »
This probably wouldn't solve Rexxar's problem, but I made a streamlined plugin based on DisplayMusic I just called Jukebox, and I posted it in the Plugins gallery. It is much more simple, plug-and-play (you do have to edit the music subfolder names), and you can configure it to play without interruption over the top of transitions to/from whatever screensaver you are running.