Author Topic: Various emulator settings  (Read 198770 times)

iOtero

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 414
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #45 on: September 09, 2017, 03:35:46 AM »
DOSBOX

Sorry this code is wrong.  :-[

Code: [Select]
@echo off
SET linkspath=C:\attract\EMU\dosbox\links\
SET dosboxpath=C:\attract\EMU\dosbox\DOSBox.exe

for %%a in (%1) do (
set filepath=%%~dpa
)

cd %filepath%
for %%* in (.) do (
set currentfolder=%%~nx*
echo %%~nx*
)

echo "%dosboxpath%" > %linkspath%%currentfolder%.bat %1 -exit -fullscreen

The correct would be:  :-[ :-[ :-[

Code: [Select]
@echo off
SET linkspath=C:\attract\EMU\dosbox\links\
SET dosboxpath=C:\attract\EMU\dosbox\DOSBox.exe

for %%a in (%1) do (
set filepath=%%~dpa
)

cd %filepath%
for %%* in (.) do (
set currentfolder=%%~nx*
echo %%~nx*
)

cd %linkspath%

echo "%dosboxpath%" > %currentfolder%.bat %1 -exit -fullscreen


Thank you very much for the post  :)
« Last Edit: September 09, 2017, 10:11:05 AM by zlagos »
Nacer a los 15 años Una novela de iOtero

mastic_man

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #46 on: February 08, 2018, 06:48:36 AM »
Could any one help me with the command line settings for MFME emulator 5.1
I am trying to boot games from within a directory and not having much luck?
The settings I am using are-

executable           H:\HyperPC\Emulators\MFME 51\MFME.exe
args                 -s "[emulator]" -r "[name]"
rompath              H:\HyperPC\Roms\Fruit Machines
romext               .zip;.7z;<DIR>;.gam

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #47 on: February 09, 2018, 01:19:40 AM »
@mastic_man
What are your parameters to start a game directly from command line?
path_to_your_emulator\emulator.exe -parameter -parameter path_to_your_romfile\romfile_name.romfile_extension
what shows console window of AM (errors)?
So we can help you.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2018, 01:21:34 AM by hermine.potter »
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

mastic_man

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #48 on: February 09, 2018, 03:01:48 AM »
Hermine, thank you for taking the time and reading my post.

The command line for launching a game would be -
F:\HyperPC\Emulators\MFME 51\MFME.exe [FileName].gam

The games are in separate directories
 H:\HyperPC\Roms\Fruit Machines\FileName Folder for example.

The error message i got was "Fruit machines is not a valid integer"

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #49 on: February 19, 2018, 12:14:13 AM »
@mastic_man
uh.. a little bit tricky. This is the correct commandline, to start your game?
F:\HyperPC\Emulators\MFME 51\MFME.exe H:\HyperPC\Roms\Fruit Machines\game123\game123.gam

regarding to this post, you need an identical folder and filename stucture like this:
H:\HyperPC\Roms\Fruit Machines\game123\game123.gam
H:\HyperPC\Roms\Fruit Machines\gameABC\gameABC.gam
and so on

this should work to you:
Code: [Select]
executable           F:\HyperPC\Emulators\MFME 51\MFME.exe
args                 [rompath][name]\[name].gam"
rompath              H:\HyperPC\Roms\Fruit Machines
romext               <DIR>
« Last Edit: February 19, 2018, 12:17:44 AM by hermine.potter »
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

Delita Hyral

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #50 on: October 14, 2018, 12:20:02 PM »
hy Guys!I am Brazilian, so , sorry my english ok ;D


somebody get setup of mugen arguments?

hermine.potter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #51 on: October 14, 2018, 10:58:33 PM »
AM Version : 2.6.1
Input : Mad Catz Brawlstick; Mouse; Keyboard; Xbox360 Wireless
Cabinet : Yes
OS : Windows10 Pro
System : Dell Precision T3500 ; Intel X5650 ; 12GB RAM

Delita Hyral

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #52 on: October 19, 2018, 01:51:08 AM »
@jadramza
get mugen
set fullscreen mode
see section windows_games or dosBOX

thanks  ;D, I do this procediment, but this game do not close, so i return to AM , but this game continues open running in background. do you know how o resolve this? :-\

manzarek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Mame Fighting

SolidusFurian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #54 on: January 21, 2019, 07:19:31 PM »
Mednafen


I am having difficulties with the emulator, someone knows how to configure, I use the direct emulator I do not use retroarch?

Frelis69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #55 on: February 25, 2019, 05:31:24 AM »
I add my arguments of emulators:

MSX/MSX2-> Blue MSX

executable           D:\Emuladores\blueMSXv282full\bluemsx.exe
args                 /fullscreen /rom1 "[romfilename]"
workdir              D:\Emuladores\blueMSXv282full\
rompath              D:\Emuladores\blueMSXv282full\Games
romext               .zip;.7z

Sam Coupe-> Sim Coupe

executable           D:\Emuladores\SAMCopue\SimCoupe.exe
args                 -disk1 "[rompath][name]".zip -autoboot yes -fullscreen 1
workdir              D:\Emuladores\SAMCopue
rompath              D:\Emuladores\SAMCopue\SamCmerge
romext               .zip

Atari ST-> Hatari (you need to create a .cfg file for each game)

executable           D:\Emuladores\hatari-2.1.0_windows64\hatari.exe
args                 -c "[rompath][name]".cfg
workdir              D:\Emuladores\hatari-2.1.0_windows64\
rompath              D:\Emuladores\hatari-2.1.0_windows64\ROMS
romext               .cfg

AMIGA CD32-> FS UAE (you need to create a .FS-UAE file for each game)

executable           D:\Emuladores\Amiga\Launcher.exe
args                 ./Configurations/"[name]".FS-UAE
workdir              D:\Emuladores\Amiga\
rompath              D:\Emuladores\Amiga\Configurations
romext               .fs-uae

Commodore Amiga "1200"-> FS UAE

executable           D:\Emuladores\Amiga\Launcher.exe
args                 --config:amiga-model=A1200 "[rompath][name]".zip
workdir              D:\Emuladores\Amiga\
rompath              D:\Emuladores\Amiga\Floppies\
romext               .zip

PC-> Windows/DOS-BOX (you need to create a .bat file for each game and for Dos-Box you also need a create a .conf file for each game)

executable           cmd
args                 /c "[romfilename]"
workdir              D:\Emuladores\DOSBox
rompath              D:\Emuladores\DOSBox
romext               .bat

(.BAT for DOS-BOX)
@echo off
cd "directorygame"
call ..\dosbox.exe -conf "game.conf" -noconsole

Apple II/II+,Atari Lynx,Neo Geo Pocket (Color),WonderSwan,GameBoy (Color),GameBoy Advance,Nintendo Entertainment System,Super Nintendo Entertainment System/Super Famicom,Virtual Boy,PC Engine/TurboGrafx 16 (CD),SuperGrafx,PC-FX,Sega Game ,ear,Sega Genesis/Megadrive,Sega Master System,Sega Saturn (experimental, x86_64 only),Sony PlayStation-> Mednafen

executable           D:\Emuladores\mednafen-0.9.48-win64\mednafen.exe
args                 "[romfilename]"
rompath              D:\MAME 0.193\software\System
romext               .zip

Dreamcast, Naomi, Naomi 2, Atomis Wave, Hikaru, Cave CV1000, Gaelco-> Demul

executable           D:\Emuladores\demul07_111117\demul.exe
args                 -run=system -rom=[name]
workdir              D:\Emuladores\demul07_111117\
rompath              D:\System\Roms
romext               .zip;.7z;<DIR>

Spectrum ZX-> Fuse

executable           D:\Emuladores\Speculator 8.0\fuse.exe
args                 "[romfilename]"
rompath              D:\MAME 0.193\software\SpectrumZX
romext               .zip

Amstrad CPC-> WinAPE

executable           D:\Emuladores\WinAPE20B2\winape.exe
args                 "[rompath][name]".zip\:"[name]".dsk /a
workdir              D:\MAME 0.193\software\Amstrad CPC\
rompath              D:\MAME 0.193\software\Amstrad CPC\
romext               .zip



Enkak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #56 on: February 26, 2019, 06:16:55 AM »
hi guys,

I'm having some difficulties finding the right arguments to launch the games with two emulators. Probably missing something simple

First, Redream (dreamcast)

Attract-mode finds the games, lists them, etc., but every time and with different arguments it launches Redream menu instead of the games directly.

executable         emulators\Dreamcast\redream.exe
args                 "[rompath][name]"
rompath            collections\Dreamcast\roms
romext              .chd


Second, what would be the right arg to launch systems/consoles through mame?
PS: arcade mame roms launch normal.

Attract-mode finds the games, lists them, etc., but every time screen goes black some seconds and then back to menu without launching the games

Megadrive/Genesis example:

executable           emulators\Arcade\mame64.exe
args                 "[system]" -cart "[romfilename]"
rompath              collections\Megadrive\roms
romext               .zip;.7z
system               megadriv;Sega Megadrive


Thank you in advance!
« Last Edit: February 26, 2019, 12:16:38 PM by Enkak »

progets

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1271
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #57 on: February 26, 2019, 10:15:59 AM »
try...

Code: [Select]
executable         emulators\Dreamcast\redream.exe
args                 "[romfilename]"
rompath            collections\Dreamcast\roms
romext              .chd

Code: [Select]
executable           emulators\Arcade\mame64.exe
args                 megadriv -cart "[romfilename]"
rompath              collections\Megadrive\roms
romext               .zip;.7z
system               megadriv;Sega Megadrive
« Last Edit: February 26, 2019, 11:04:55 AM by progets »

Enkak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #58 on: February 26, 2019, 12:21:00 PM »
Thank you progets for the help but sadly still doing the same in both cases. :(

using console redream gives this message that could be related after listing everything correctly:

"chd parse failed to open collection bla bla game.chd"

The emulator loads well outside of AM and directly without problems in other frontend like retroFE for example.

try...

Code: [Select]
executable         emulators\Dreamcast\redream.exe
args                 "[romfilename]"
rompath            collections\Dreamcast\roms
romext              .chd

Code: [Select]
executable           emulators\Arcade\mame64.exe
args                 megadriv -cart "[romfilename]"
rompath              collections\Megadrive\roms
romext               .zip;.7z
system               megadriv;Sega Megadrive
« Last Edit: February 26, 2019, 01:22:26 PM by Enkak »

Enkak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Various emulator settings
« Reply #59 on: February 26, 2019, 02:30:25 PM »
Ok, problem solved for both cases finally. The solution resides in having relative paths in args for the two examples below. It works similar for other emulators. This way both the games launch and we can also scan the roms directories without problem. For genesis with mame I added the extra view command for the purpose of having different bezels working for each game.

executable           emulators\Dreamcast\redream.exe
args                    "..\..\[romfilename]"
rompath              collections\Dreamcast\roms
romext               .chd


executable           emulators\Arcade\mame64.exe
args                    genesis -cart "..\..\[romfilename]" -view "[name]"
rompath              collections\Megadrive\roms
romext               .7z
« Last Edit: March 01, 2019, 01:06:23 PM by Enkak »