Author Topic: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]  (Read 12080 times)

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #60 on: September 30, 2018, 02:06:56 PM »
It could be that your missing a module. Try and drop this folder in your attract folder

https://mega.nz/#!2McxhCpC!_vVPWFp-LjHH7Q-XZx1V66UkrGEEbYgLmdo779qxJ4A

Steven Campoli

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #61 on: September 30, 2018, 02:12:41 PM »
THANK YOU! MARK AS SOLVED COMPLETE !!!!!!!!!!!!
Steven Campoli

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #62 on: September 30, 2018, 02:20:44 PM »
Sweet! It used to be a part of the theme download but was removed in an later update. I will add the link to the modules in the first post as well.  :)

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #63 on: September 30, 2018, 02:36:47 PM »
Sorry, don't think so. It's not part of the theme.

Steven Campoli

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #64 on: October 01, 2018, 09:59:13 AM »
NO PROB thanks AGAIN....

- how do i get the arrow to jump like in the main menu
-the system name (view name popup)...is their a way to not make it fade and only leave system name
-is it possible to have the filters scroll like the background..
« Last Edit: October 21, 2018, 08:26:49 AM by Steven Campoli »
Steven Campoli

Steven Campoli

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #65 on: November 04, 2018, 06:29:06 PM »
Hey calle81

Is it normal that some displays take longer to open, for example when I launch am it goes to main menu, then when I open a console it takes about 5 secs to open... just wondering! Thanks for the feedback.
Steven Campoli

calle81

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #66 on: November 18, 2018, 07:54:45 AM »
Probably depends the size of the images you use for boxart etc. I dont have any problems myself so try and optimize them. Flat images without transparency can be converted to jpg.

Steven Campoli

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #67 on: November 18, 2018, 08:06:39 AM »
I used the image resize tool
Box art Andy cart are at 320x240 keeping aspect ratio
It’s abit better

Check my link let’s me know what you think Andy if it’s normal ;)

https://youtu.be/Uckz0rwfKF0
Steven Campoli

croww84

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #68 on: November 19, 2018, 05:21:59 PM »
Man, this is great! Thanks so much. I have this running beautifully on my Linux PC setup.

Couple questions:

1. On your YouTube video, it shows the "Game Description" fading after a short time. This is not working on my setup. The info comes up, but never goes away and I'm not seeing a setting to change it. Maybe you know what I might be missing.
2. The "Display Menu" fades to fullscreen fine when set to "Snap" even though I'm using video themes. However, "Fade to Fullscreen" does not work at all on the Systems Theme, regardless if they are set to "Snap" or "Video Theme"

The rest is coming along nicely!

Steven Campoli

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: HyperPie2 Theme [V2 Released]
« Reply #69 on: November 21, 2018, 03:55:06 PM »
Part 2 with Spotify and Netflix included

https://youtu.be/Uckz0rwfKF0
Steven Campoli